We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean as were the room and facilities, pool, spa, lobby etc. The products in the bathroom were of very good quality. The bar and service at the bar was great, they even provided entertainment on Saturday night. Double Tree Hotel is a top of the line stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank taz635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

978 - 984 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Tarry town Doubletree. It is a great location just a short 19 miles into the city. The accommodations and staff were terrific. We highly recommend it and plan to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Walking into the lobby makes you feel like you have entered a very clean, yet earthy, top-rated hotel. The rooms are fitted with up-to-date, high end furnishings, giving it a homey feeling. Even the indoor pool had a sleek, sexy feel to it. Easy access to highways and near local shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LN000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for this wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed in the junior executive suite on business, and it was very clean and well appointed. While not outrageously stylish,the bed was more than comfortable and the pillows made for a great night's sleep. The bathroom was well done and the LCD TV was of good size. The channel selection was a bit minimal, but there was HBO.
Perhaps the nicest surprise was the breakfast, which I thought was worth the extra money. It was a buffet of many good breakfast foods, including lox, which I have never seen before at a hotel. And of course the cookies at Doubletree are to die for.

Room Tip: The junior suite was away from the parking lot, but right next to an ice maker which occasionally ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moon038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for this terrific review. We appreciate you taking the time to write your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel is located near the NYS Thruway/Tappan Zee Bridge, routes 287 and 9. Most of the major tourist attractions are nearby and easily accessible. The hotel offers local transportation and has a very good restaurant, Bistro Z. The lobby, renovated about 4 years ago, is quite nice with a fireplace and comfortable seating. The rooms are clean, well appointed and the beds are very comfortable. There is a spa, fitness room and indoor pool and ample free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room toward the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiwaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda R, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. You are correct! There certainly are many area attractions closeby. Thank you for recognizing the quality of our restaurant. It was voted Diner's Choice Award 2013 from Open Table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Doubletree Tarrytown is located near the Tappan Zee/NYS Thruway, 287 and 119 - easily accessible. The majority of major tourism attractions are near the hotel as is downtown Tarrytown and the Metro North train station - the hotel can provide local transportation for guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Lydia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel while quaint in appearance is totally modern and a wonderful find. I first visited here for a conference and was so impressed I made up my mind to return for personal business. My husband enjoyed himself as much as I and we will be returning regularly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
175 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: $175 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 11 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of the Hudson Valley, the Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown comprises 246 guest rooms, 24,000 square feet of meeting and pre-function space, the largest Grand Ballroom in Westchester County, a Business Center, indoor pool, day spa, sauna, and state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary parking, complimentary WiFi access in guest rooms and Bistro Z restaurant—offering a country atmosphere and friendly service for both business guests and vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing