We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pearl River, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great property”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

All facets of service are incredibly good. Employees pay great attention to detail. Food and Room were excellent.
Service at front desk by Dolly and Sara alone make you want to come back to this property

Room Tip: Ask Dolly or Sara to help select one at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    379
    197
    96
    38
See reviews for
363
232
64
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I enjoyed my three weeks stay on a business trip. The room was clean and tidy and amenities were good. Restaurant was expensive but food was very good. My only complaints were that there was no safe in the room that I could find and there were several parties and weddings during my stay and the residents were noisy until the early hours of the mornings, but the latter is not really the fault of the hotel.

I felt welcome for the duration of my stay and will be returning - often!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SdemLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
341 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The was my second visit... my first review was not good. When I checked in I asked for a room that was not "in the basement" and they obliged. I found the hotel and my room, in general, to be clean and satisfactory. Everything was in working order and I had no key issues. This hotel is now what I would consider average... about the same as any other Doubletree. One thing I will note, the food in the restaurant is fantastik! I will provide a separate review.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teena1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overall the hotel is standard. Standard ammenities, standard rooms, standard facility. The hotel staff were gracious and accomodating. However my main issues with this hotel is the fact that everything about it makes you feel like you stepped into a rustic medevil time warp. Everything about this place is DARK. The hotel parking lot is dimmy lit and can give you the creeps because of how remote and dark sections of it are. The lobby is dark and poorly lit, the hallways are poorly lit. Even the rooms and bathrooms are poorly lit. The room itself was standard, I will say the bed and pillows were very comfortable. But the room was small. There was no refrigerator in the room, but there was the nice touch of a Keurig coffeemaker. Bathrooms were also very very small, and while I liked the aesthetic of a pedestal sting, there is no counter space at all other then a small glass shelf.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etiquette101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your candid feedback on the look and feel of our property and we will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in our area so we can show you the quality accommodations and atmosphere you expect and deserve.
Thank you,
Linda Ferone
Executive Director of Sales & Catering
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Doubletree Hilton Tarrytown is a great place to stay. Excellent service, excellent rooms and facilities. Good location to stay just North of New York, with an excellent train connection to downtown Manhattan.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaHo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
940 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 541 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was a last resort I have to say when we were booking. At the height of the problems post Sandy there were not many hotels available for business travellers. I will say all the investment in this hotel has certainly gone into a grand lobby that is actually very cold to sit in for any amount of time. While the staff were friendly and helpful with various requests I had, although it honestly seemed to be more about who you got as service at breakfast was dreadful. I am not sure I would go back by choice. The biggest thing this hotel lacks is a "worthwhile" restaurant and for our stay we were not able to use it because it had been taken by a group.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiddenCaviar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights after a lengthy international flight, and a whirlwind of domestic travel. It was the nicest of the several Hiltons that I stayed at on the trip... the perfect place to unwind -- the room was large and clean, the lobby and hotel grounds spacious and regal, the atmosphere easygoing and pleasant, and the staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms to the right of the Reception Desk are more recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efraim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TripAdvisor of Excellence Award Winner 2013 and 2012 Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown offers visitors the perfect location to explore history, dining, shopping, nature and entertainment and do business in between. Located in Westchester County, 25 minutes north of New York City just off I-87 and I-287, the hotel is easily accessible by air, car or train. Once you arrive, this unique hotel offers comfort and convenience in a relaxed atmosphere. The indoor pool, 24 hour fitness center, Day Spa, Restaurant and Lounge, Women's sauna and men's steam room complements a perfect travel experience. Since it re-opened, the hotel has been satisfying one customer at a time. Come and see it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing