We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really enjoyed my night at the hotel. The pool is really nice and clean. My room was cozy and comfortable with the king size bed I got. Checking in and out was not a problem it was very quick. In all really had a good night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmiller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,107 - 1,113 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed one night at the Hilton Doubletree in Tarrytown, NY. Upon entering the lobby you notice how dim the lighting is, dark actually, as if many of the lights are turned off. The front desk personel were trying their best but it seemed like they had to do five things at once. While we were being checked in our clerk had to deal with other issues and outside phone calls simultaneously so it took 20 minutes to finally get registered. The the driving directions to our room were incorrect. Trying the room key at a side door on our room's side of the complex was unsuccesful so we had to drive back to the entrance to get correctly programed key cards. The rooms were pretty neat but in one the TV wouldn't work due to a faulty electrical outlet. A lot of water leaked out of the shower controller while showering but the shower still worked. The back side of the complex felt uncomfortably far away from the lobby area. You would want to actually drive back to the lobby, it's like a three block walk with a staircase to boot. If you do choose to walk through the complex itself you are likely to pass several room service trays on the floor outside rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding your room and having to get your key cards reprogrammed. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant and comfortable one and we will use your comments as we continuously work towards this goal. We hope you will consider visiting us again so we might show you an improved quality of stay should you return to our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I chose this hotel because of the Hilton name for quality and luxury, both were in short supply, staff was rude, room was tiny, there was a constant banging every night, we think it was the water pipes, there were no amenites included except your free cookie, no free wi fi, no continental breakfast, nothing, the shuttle driver acted like we were bothering him. The halls were not clean and had an odd odor about them. I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your candid feedback via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed in our amenities and service and we will use your comments as we constantly work to improve our guests' experience. We have shared your input on the look and feel of our property with our team and we hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality stay you expect and deserve from our brand should you return to our area in the future.

Thank you,
Linda Ferone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

My son helped to renovate the hotel, and the first time we saw it we fell in love with it.
Every time we are in the area or close to the area we try to stay there. The rooms are spacious, clean, and super comfortable. The staff is always extremely friendly, and I love the hot cookies when you check in!

I highly recommend this hotel, for any one who wants a great, clean and affordable hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review and for sharing your personal experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here when I needed to be in the tri state for business. I was going between Connecticut and New York. The price here was fair and the hotel was clean. Cool lobby and fast wifi made it a good stay. I liked the busy feel of this hotel there was a wedding here but the place was big enough that I did not feel like I was at the wedding.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Fred E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review and for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. Yes, the hotel has energy and a great vibe. We host great events such as weddings, HS reunions, social gatherings. We recently, on 2 occasions, had 2 diferrent TV film crews at the hotel. This weekend we have a charitable mini golf event throughout the hotel and banquet space. We are excited to host these events and be a part of the Tarrytown community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Room also had Keurig coffee machine, water for outrageous price dangling from it, and no refrigerator to be seen. Staff gracious and bellhop offered morning breakfast passes (we had a wedding breakfast). Room provided was smaller than many (part of a lock-off suite) and bathroom had a pedestal sink with the only counter the top of the tank toilet. Bellhop brought us another warm cookie I asked for instead of the breakfast, and we just made it to the wedding. I wonder if this is the room that Paris Hilton would have been given if she had attended the same wedding.

Room Tip: Ask for inside room; not part of a suite lock-off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

All the standard guest rooms are the same dimension. Generally, guests comment that the guest rooms are spacious. Yes the bathrooms are small but well appointed. You did not attend a breakfast wedding but an evening wedding and the check-in at the hotel is 3:00pm and check-out at 12:00N. Breakfast and the bottled water in the guest rooms are complimentary to Hilton Honors members. Some of the guest rooms have connecting doors which is ideal for large families that require 2 rooms adjoining.

You attended a wedding at the hotel in our state of the art, brand new Grand Ballroom with 28’ ceilings, brand new lighting and sound system. Our 10,000 sq ft Grand Ballroom is the largest in Westchester County NY and has a fireplace in the elegant pre-function space and leads to an outdoor garden terrace. In addition, we have 2 fireplaces in the lobby and 1 fireplace in the BistroZ restaurant.

Thank you for rating the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown excellent in cleanliness, service and location. The hotel is 3 star, 3 diamond and hosts over 75 weddings a year, many bar/bat mitvah's and corporate functions. Should you decide to return to the hotel and would like an early check-in, simply call and we will make best efforts to accommodate your request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've recently stayed at this hotel for the second time. I took my kids here for a local overnight getaway. The service was excellent from the moment we arrived. Jackie in guest services made us feel right at home. Shopon the manager kept on asking us if we need anything. We had a beautiful and spacious suite that was really clean. We spent a few hours at their big indoor pool. My kids loved it. It's actually right off the highway so it's very convenient to get to. I would definitely recommend Doubletree Tarrytown for anyone looking to stay in NY, either for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Loved the suite!! Their regular rooms are also spacious, so either one is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubletreeTarrytown, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Tarrytown. Thank you for the excellent reviews. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
0.8 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
592 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown

Address: 455 S Broadway, Tarrytown, NY 10591-6002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: $165 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 11 acres of landscaped grounds in the heart of the Hudson Valley, the Doubletree by Hilton Tarrytown comprises 246 guest rooms, 24,000 square feet of meeting and pre-function space, the largest Grand Ballroom in Westchester County, a Business Center, indoor pool, day spa, sauna, and state-of-the-art fitness center, complimentary parking, complimentary WiFi access in guest rooms and Bistro Z restaurant—offering a country atmosphere and friendly service for both business guests and vacationers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tarrytown Hotel Tarrytown
Tarrytown Hilton
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel Tarrytown NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing