We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful quite place away from NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
Billerica, Massachusetts, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful quite place away from NYC”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a very nice place. Well managed. Tarrytown station is 10 min drive and the train to NYC is about 40 min (tickets are pricey for a family compared to parking in NYC) The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: We got a king bedroom suit and was spacious for my 3 yr old to run around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Dennis W
I am delighted to hear that your first experience at our property was a memorable one and we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future. It’s good to know that you enjoyed convenience of the location and dining options of the neighborhood.
We will be looking forward to have you with us again.
Sincerely,
John Agabey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    209
    44
    14
    4
See reviews for
181
149
43
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We had a great time staying at this hotel. Staff were absolutely nice and very helpful. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool which was perfect relaxation just to spent time with the family.
We would love to go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear, Joel S
Thank you for you kind comments. We try to treat all of our guests like “family”, I am glad we met those expectations. The staff here at the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott is well trained and they take pride in delivering world class customer service. They not only have good knowledge of the hotel but additionally they all have knowledge of the surrounding areas. It is a perfect location for business as several corporate offices surround the hotel. We are centrally located just a short distance from all the major attractions in White Plains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater
2 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here multiple times for business and am always pleased with the exceptional level of service, cheerful staff and convenience to the local area. It's proximity to the city, West Chester county and eastern Connecticut make it perfect for business and pleasure traveller alike. The Bistro offers reasonably priced and quality meals and it's always nice to unwind with a drink from the bar at the end of the day! The fitness facility and pool are an added bonus and very nice for the health conscious; the multiple treadmills and weight selection make for a nice workout while on the road. The rooms are spacious, clean and have been updated with Marriott's modern decor - I'm always comfortable and sleep well on my visits here! Historic Tarrytown is just a short drive away, and there are many restaurants, shops and attractions to experience in this quaint little abode on the Hudson River. Beautiful views await you along the route that heads north from the Courtyard along the Hudson River - try to catch the sunset if you can along the cliffs of the western shore of the river! For ease of logistics. This property is conveniently located near the main interchange of I-287 and the Tappan Zee Bridge; this gives you great access into the western side of the Hudson Valley, the lower portion of Connecticut or south into West Chester County or New York City.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Tarrytown Courtyard. Tarrytown Courtyard by marriott takes pride in the special services offered to our entire guest. It is not easy to select a hotel that values guest in making sure their stay is memorable especially when traveling on the road. We will always accommodate guest who are in need of any request such as refrigerators, microwaves, and room location. We hope to see you soon. I am happy that Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott had another great guest experience.

Sincerely,
John Agabey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Longer then expected wait at check in as staff physically went to check to see if rooms (2) were ready. Check in is 3:00 pm, we checked in after 4:00 pm. One would have expected rooms would have been checked earlier, as reservations were make approximately two weeks in advance. Rooms were what you would expect from a Marriott, clean and bright. Beds were very comfortable. However paper thin walls, adjacent elevator and ice machine allowed for noise levels during the night that were unacceptable and made for a less then restful sleep.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not located in the area of the ice machine and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikvic1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback. I can certainly understand your disappointment waiting for the room. I have reviewed your comments with the appropriate members of our staff, and we will use this opportunity to make the appropriate changes necessary to prevent reoccurrence of this nature.
Please be assured that incidents such as these are indeed rare at our hotel, and certainly are not typical of the quality of service that the Tarrytown Courtyard has as a standard.
We are always pleased to receive feedback such as yours, as it enables us to strive for even higher standards and improvements. Please let us know when you are planning on visit Tarrytown again, so that we may arrange your stay with us through my office to insure that your stay with us is a pleasant one.
We hope to see you again near future.

Sincerely,
John Agabey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had a free night to use and was looking for a close getaway to take the family. With Sleepy Hollow and all its amazing sites right next to Tarrytown this was the perfect weekend retreat. I stay at Courtyard's when traveling for business so knew what to expect and the hotel, room, and staff met my expectations. My kids loved the pool, the lobby fireplace, and eating in The Bistro watching cartoons Sunday morning.

Room Tip: 2nd floor facing the courtyard looks into the pool and has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear j29NewYork
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay Tarrytown Courtyard. We truly appreciate the opportunity to hear about the great experiences that our guests have at Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott. I hope to personally welcome you back to our property in the near future and wish you all the best in future travels!

John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had a great time , service was absolutely amazing , everyone was very nice and helpful , rooms were very clean , I had view to the courtyard which I recommend! second or third floor are usually my choices, they have a pool which I didn't get to use this time but it looked great at night time with a blue neon light under it , and I love the fact that they have a small selection of drinks downstairs beer,wine,scotch ext.....great time!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Letmeknow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Letmeknow3
Thank you for your comments about the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott we appreciate your feedback and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are fortunate to have a staff that strives to provide world class customer service to all of our guests each and every day. I hope to see you again when your travels bring you to White Plains.
John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I don't easily give 5 stars but this hotel deserves it. I stayed there one night and it was truly a great experience. Room was perfect, spacious, comfortable. I had a great nights sleep. Ground floor has a nice restaurant. They served Starbucks coffee. I asked for a coffee and what I got from the Barrista was a super tasting coffee, better than anything I ever drank from Starbucks.

The elevator is in one corner. To get to my room I had to walk all the way around. I chose to use the stairs instead which got me to my room quicker.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor and avoid using the elevator. Go up by stairs which helps you keep fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PA430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear PA430
Thank you for your comments concerning the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott. It is heartwarming to see all the training we do on customer service is having an impact on our guests. The entire staff prides itself on providing clean rooms and they all have a passion for customer service. My motto is clean rooms and friendly people I am happy we met these expectations. I sincerely hope the next time you are in White Plains you will stay at the hotel where “everybody knows your name”.

John Agabey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
559 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh

Property: Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Address: 475 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tarrytown hotel near Sleepy Hollow offers renovated rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center, indoor pool, and comfortable, flexible lobby spaces including communal tables and lounges. The Bistro serves healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
New York City Courtyard
New York City Marriott
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing