We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Tarrytown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We went up to Tarrytown area for Halloween festivities. This hotel was close to many attractions like Lyndhurst Castle, Sleepy Hollow Cementary and The Blaze. It was quiet and clean. Staff was friendly.Price was reasonable. They gave us free water bottles. Bed was very comfortable and room had wifi. The layout was great and curtains worked to make it dark. Some other rooms we stayed n still are bright even with curtains closed. Liked that hotel was away from main road. The lobby was nice and modern and I liked that you could get snacks until 10 pm. Plenty of parking. Would stay here again if in this area. Especially like the Hudson Valley in Autumn.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 618 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Marriott was clean, the staff very helpful, and the location was great--just off 87 and 287 which makes it convenient whether you have to go north or south. The room was comfortable and free wifi. Breakfast is not included, but there is a good selection of items on the first floor. Good amount of parking. Overall, very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W-Hartford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Brookspringsc, I am delighted to hear that your first experience at our property was a memorable one and we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future. It’s good to know that you enjoyed convenience of the location and dining options of the neighborhood. We have also a few breakfast including rate options, please ask those options in your next booking.
We will be looking forward to have you with us again.
Sincerely,
John Agabey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Convenient cafe with Starbucks. Would stay again. Almost missed driveway so bigger sign especially across road would help.great location near highways, near Tappenzee Bridge, diner, restaurants, White Plains airport. Plenty of historic sites including Sleepy Hollow. Beautiful Hudson River views not too far.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookspringsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear, Brookspringsc
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay at the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott. It’s great to know that hotel location was suitable to your needs. I am happy to hear that our commitments to provide our guests with clean room and exceptional service created a good stay for you and your family. Your comments in regards to the entrance shows that this is an area that needs to be improved and I would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will make sure to take a closer look into this matter.
I hope that we will get another chance to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
John Agabey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Was told this hotel has been recently updated, and it shows. The lobby and bar areas are modern, and the touch screen at the main entrance is very nice looking as it is helpful.
Room was spacious and extremely tranquil, beds extremely clean and comfortable. The hotel is located off White Plains Road but you won’t hear much of the traffic unless you are staying in a room towards the back of the building.
Parking could be an issue late at night if you want to park near the rooms. The hallway is long and it could be confusing for a newcomer.
Gym and pool areas are clean and convenient. There is no lifeguard on duty, ever, but pool is only 4.5 ft deep. There is a coin operated washer/dryer on the second floor that is a life saver.
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Always good to pick a higher floor, preferrably away from the back of the building. There is a busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear L M
I am delighted to hear that your first experience at our property was a memorable one and we will get a chance to welcome you back in the future. It’s good to know that you enjoyed convenience of the location and dining options of the neighborhood.
We will be looking forward to have you with us again.
Sincerely,
John Agabey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for the weekend while in Westchester for a family event. Clean hotel, lovely staff and Starbucks in the lobby. My daughter and I enjoyed the heated indoor pool as well. The wifi (which is always free) is sluggish but the lobby has a lovely business area. Each room has a small fridge empty for visitors use. Bath and restroom is seperate from the sink and vanity which is very convenient when traveling with others.

Room Tip: Request first floor for easy courtyard and pool access. The hotel only has one small elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awinans518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay at the Tarrytown Courtyard. Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott takes pride in the special services offered to our entire guest. It is not easy to select a hotel that values guest in making sure their stay is memorable especially when traveling on the road. We will always accommodate guest who are in need of any request such as refrigerators, microwaves, and room location. We are also upgrading our internet service speed to meet current demand. We hope to see you soon. I am happy that Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott had another great guest experience.Sincerely,
John Agabey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a terrific hotel -- very large area, plenty of rooms and parking. The staff here were very nice and welcoming to me and the inner courtyard is large and great for sitting in nice weather. It's in a great place if you are doing business in Nyack or Tarrytown and good for tourists visiting Sleepy Hollow, home of the Headless Horseman. Not within walking distance of anything but it's not a problem as parking is easy in these towns.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Broctoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
john a, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear, Broctoon
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on your recent stay at the Tarrytown Courtyard by Marriott. It’s great to know that hotel location was suitable to your needs. I am happy to hear that our commitments to provide our guests with clean room and exceptional service created a good stay for you. I hope that we will get another chance to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
John Agabey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Recently had an opportunity to stay at this Courtyard. While typical of most Courtyards with respect to amenities it had extremely comfortable accomodations in a location convenient to NYC at a reasonable price. The staff was very pleasent and helpful. Would definitly return to the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.8 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County

Address: 475 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: $141 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tarrytown hotel near Sleepy Hollow offers renovated rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center, indoor pool, and comfortable, flexible lobby spaces including communal tables and lounges. The Bistro serves healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
New York City Marriott
New York City Courtyard
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing