We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistantly Clean and Roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistantly Clean and Roomy”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It took me a few years, but as I "happen" to spend a night or two at a Courtyard, I am finding that no matter what city I am in, I can depend on a clean room, and a place I can stretch my legs! This Courtyard is no exception. I took the time and enjoyed the indoor, heated pool, along with the whirlpool. Additional ammenities, such as TV, fridge, were available also. (No microwave). The biggest negative for me was the coffee maker in the room. It made the worst coffee I have ever tasted. I am glad there was a Starbucks in the lobby where I was happy to pay $2 for a large cup. The coffee deal was the only con on my stay, which will not discourage me from booking with them again. Staff was more than helpful and courteous. Wireless in the room was as promised. If I am in the area again, the Courtyard will be my home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeaN4U2C_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    206
    42
    14
    4
See reviews for
179
146
41
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Upgraded without asking, very helpful and considerate staff, lovely room--all at great price. For what more could you ask?

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awycarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

First time at this hotel. Staff was courteous. Facility and room was clean and neat. It is set back from road and was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpeifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Again they are clean, great staff, quiet and convenient. The cafe there has a Starbucks. That was a great. The Cafe was a little pricey but not much right there. Warning do not try to turn left out of there. Go up and make a uturn! Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grannydory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The staff is pleasant and professional. The cafe has fresh, quality food at reasonable prices. This was a great convenience during my stay. The rooms are average but the location and service make up for that.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We recently stayed at this Courtyard for two nights. We were in town for the funeral of a close family member. The staff could not have been more helpful and understanding. We even got a handwritten card with a sympathy message inside. We liked the redesigned lobby and front desk. We didn't have any issues at all. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't mind that breakfast was not included. This is standard for all Courtyards. We were very happy to go to the nearby Bagel Emporium and have a NY bagel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valburger
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I discovered this hotel by accident, and I'm glad that I did. It's peaceful, quiet and has every amenity a traveler needs. the staff is first class and I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.8 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.3 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh

Property: Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Address: 475 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Tarrytown hotel near Sleepy Hollow offers renovated rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access, a 24-hour business center, indoor pool, and comfortable, flexible lobby spaces including communal tables and lounges. The Bistro serves healthy breakfast options, Starbucks coffee and evening dinner service with cocktails. We look forward to making you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
New York City Courtyard
New York City Marriott
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh NY - Westchester County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing