We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
MA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our first overnight stop on a 6 day motorcycle trip to PA. The room was small and compact but comfortable and clean. The bedding and pillows were great. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner and drinks at the on site restaurant on the patio. The service was great as was the cheese tray and Caesar Salad my husband and I shared. My only two disappointments were 1) the rooms did not have free WIFI. I had planned on checking my email when I went to bed but discovered I had to plug in to the line for internet. 2) theSheraton did not have a continental breakfast. I am a light eater but would have liked some toast or something.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    175
    99
    25
    26
See reviews for
125
116
41
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked a room on the 6th Club Lounge floor. Our rate also included breakfast in the Club Lounge. As it turned out, the breakfast was not served in the lounge, and instead we were given a $14 certificate to eat breakfast in their café/restaurant on the 1st floor. There was only breakfast buffet being provided, and there were no other options that we could pick from, and that was a little disappointing. Lots of people on this site complained about the charges for the internet, but that wasn’t surprising because other Sheraton hotels I have been to do exactly the same thing.
One thing that concerned me a lot was that the floor in the shower that was very slippery (my girlfriend and I almost fell. Our room was 610). The hotel management should really think about putting some rubber mats in there to prevent any future problems because, otherwise, it’s an accident waiting to happen.
Other than what I have mentioned above, this is a typical Sheraton hotel with amenities and services that you can expect from this chain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vkramaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This hotel was a great value. We got a good AAA rate which included access to the Club lounge. We were given vouchers for breakfast and evening appetizers. The room was well appointed, but small. For some reason there is a large desk that takes up 2/3 of the wall where the window is. It was a bulky piece of furniture that was not useful. Coffee maker with Starbucks coffee pods. The reception on the tv was not always great for some reason. A couple of our pillows were rather lumpy but the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom nice with shower only. No fridge in room which would have been nice. Club lounge on the 6th floor (top floor). Sitting area with waters, sodas, and granola bars although I noticed on the Sunday we were there, these items were not fully stocked. While we ate the breakfast buffet 2 mornings, the $18 charge was not worth it. It was not an expansive buffet but did include several breakfast items. Luckily we had the vouchers to offset the price and one morning the hotel gave the guests free breakfast due to a fire alarm going off at 4am. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveabeagle1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear IcuNurse,

Thank you for staying at the Sheraton Tarrytown.

Our home is your home and we want to make sure that all of our guest are safe. Our home has a strict no smoking policy there is no smoking in all rooms, and our security measures are in place to keep our guest safe from any fires. We recognize that an alarm so early in the morning is not the most relaxing sleep, and do to the inconvenience of one guest who broke our policy we wanted to make it up to all of our guest. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you understand that we take safety seriously.

Thank you again

Lou Gaudio
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Beautiful hotel nice pool too bad they cannot add free wifi like most 2 star hotels do. Just don't understand why a 4 star feels the need to charge for wifi????? I loved the Stop and Shop across the parking lot after a full day in the city we would pick up some chicken and some frozen veg (there is a microwave in the ice room on the 2nd floor) a salad from the salad bar and we went back to the room for a lovely dinner and a movie with the kids!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dealr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Dealr,

Thank you for staying at The Sheraton Tarrytown. It is great to hear that you were able to relax after a long day in the city. Fortunately we are 23 minutes driving from the big city New York and the metro station from the hotel is only 5 minutes away taking only 40 minutes by train to NYC.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Lou Gaudio
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Decided to stay here after several days on Long Island. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was wonderful... quiet, spacious, clean and a very comfortable bed. However, since this was a work-related stay, it was disappointing to have to pay for internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Marlene711,

Thank you for staying at The Sheraton Tarrytown. I am happy to hear that you were comfortable in our home and the staff was accommodating. Your response will be shared with all of our staff because they strive to provide a great guest experience.

We hope to see you soon.

Lou Gaudio
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very helpful and courteous staff, wonderful, comfortable beds and good location for Tarrytown tourists. Rooms are spacious and clean. . We took advantage of being near grocery store to buy snacks for our trip.

Room Tip: Club floor on weekend had brewed coffee in am, cold bottled water great for hot days
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratontarrytown, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Jo Ann S,

Thank you for staying at The Sheraton Tarrytown, I have shared your response with my staff and this brings a smile to everyone's face. We strive to provide a great guest experience. We hope to see you soon.

Lou Gaudio
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Great space, wonderful rooms, and a friendly staff make this a new favorite. There's a nice restaurant, and a workout room and indoor pool. Convenient to the Saw Mill Parkway, and on the way to the Tappan Zee. Having stayed all over the White Plains area this is a winner and my new home away from home.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SueCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Address: 600 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-5104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#5 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Our full-service hotel brings you to the heart of the charm and beauty of Westchester County's historic Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel NY - Westchester County
Tarrytown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing