We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Minneapolis, MN
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“friendly and professional staff”
Reviewed December 2, 2007

Stayed for business. Nice place at a reasonable price. The staff is very attentive and professional, although the restaurant and bar have varied service. They can be quickly overrun by crowds or requests.

Room is new and nice with a flat screen tv, desk and wardrobe (verses a closet). Bed was firm and comfy with a warm duvet. I like hotel rooms cool, but as someone earlier mentioned, the climate control unit cycles on and off frequently and at short, loud (high fan) bursts. Made it hard to sleep my first night.

Bathroom was great. I liked the marble vanity with metal legs and loved that the shower was not a tub/shower. Double doors to the bath were a little cheesy but they did that so that the door swing wouldn't interfere with shower or toilet.

Sixth floor is mysteriously off limits without a key card for that floor. There appears to be a bar up there, but maybe it's a smoking floor.

Judging by the friendly staff and patrons I met, the hotel is a popular choice for business travelers, conference attendees and NYC tourists deterred by the high city rates. I found the Hudson commuter train line (accessible by a free, by request hotel shuttle ride) great for getting into the city.

  • Liked — staff and amenities - nice fitness room
  • Disliked — location - office and hotel no man's land
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank burlyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    176
    102
    25
    27
See reviews for
128
117
41
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2007

We just recently returned from a four night stay at the Sheraton Tarrytown, New York. It is a beautiful hotel, very well run, very well kept, and incredibly well priced. The rooms and baths were very spacious and well appointed. We also asked for a small refrigerator which was delivered within 10 minutes of check-in, and no additional charges were made for its use. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning, and had dinner in the dining room one evening, as well. The service and food were both excellent. We also appreciated the friendly, helpful staff and the free use of computers in the lobby. Their evening coffee and sweet treats table were also enjoyed by the guests. We cannot think of a better place to stay in this area of New York. Thanks.

  • Liked — cleanliness - well kept rooms - spacious
  • Disliked — would have liked another chair for reading purposes since there were 2 adults
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank june01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2007

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Tarrytown as part of a work conference. It was a very nice stay, and the staff was very firendly. The rooms were immaculate, and the conference services were good.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bamby143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustang, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2007

It had the potential that the brand name Sheraton deserves, but the franchise developer got cheap and put a noisy AC unit under the desk, where the sound was focused directly to the bed. Noisy compressor, loud fan noise. I had a lot of trouble sleeping.
Too bad. I'll keep looking.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rporter8555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2007

Just stayed for 2 nights. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was quite comfortable. Try to get a room on the 6th floor. Would absolutely stay there again.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds.
  • Disliked — A little pricey.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Liverneck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.3 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Address: 600 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-5104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#5 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Our full-service hotel brings you to the heart of the charm and beauty of Westchester County's historic Hudson Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel NY - Westchester County
Tarrytown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing