We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the kids”
Review of TGI Friday's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

One of those places that kids love. It is a good place to learn how to eat in a restaurant. Service is friendly

Helpful?
Thank EAC002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    17
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
225 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good service and typical Friday's food, but done well overall.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We ate here while staying at the Staybridge Suites nearby as there are few other restaurants right in the vicinity. Food was done well and a very good value. Service quite good. Not haute cuisine but a good value at the end of a long day of touring.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusiefromCrucible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal - Great Service by Amy.”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were in a hurry and let Amy know that. She was helpful The ribs were absolutely fabulous! The best ribs I could have hoped for.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomrzaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
329 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A Typical Meal At Friday's”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were tired on our second evening in Tarrytown, NY. We decided to go to Friday's which was close by. The good thing about about Friday's is the uniform menu wherever you are in the country. Specialties change but the basic menu remains the same. It took us about twenty seconds to make up our minds. We had a drink first and then ordered. Everything came as we expected and was delicious. I had a dinner salad and my wife had fish. This is not gourmet but I've had enough of that during this trip. The service was friendly and efficient. The entire restaurant was clean and in a business area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rockhound94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Fridays I've ever been to”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This is the worst Fridays I've ever been to. Terrible service. We waited to be seated. We waited for a server. It must have taken nearly 1/2 hour for someone to take our drink order even though it was a weeknight and the restaurant was not busy. The restaurant was generally dirty. Tables were not bused. The restroom was a mess. Service never got better. For example, our water glasses would never get refilled. It took a long time to get food and a long time to check out. The only redeeming factor is the food, which surprisingly, was okay.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmike_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing