We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Spacious, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Tarrytown
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great hotel! Clean, spacious rooms with a nice sofa and work space. The happy hour is a nice touch and they bring in appetizer type food from a local restaurant.

Super convenient right off the highway, and in a safe location.

Staff was courteous and helpful. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank seversandheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHS_Tarrytown_GM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding our SpringHill Suites by Marriott Hotel in Tarrytown, NY. I'm glad you found our rooms to be spacious and appreciated the work desk and lap top table which helps our guests manage their workload on the go!
We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 396 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

I am an extremely picky hotel guest and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised for this this type of place. We just stayed overnight, everything was clean, the staff was courteous and helpful. When we asked for extra blankets and towels they were sent immediately. The breakfast was robust and good quality. The highlight was the cold water in the lobby, fused with mint, orange, and lime. Awesome!!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband I recently got married in Tarrytown, NY and had an overwhelimng amount of out of town family. Lili, the coordinator of group sales, helped us alot. Even with last minute changes and adding multiple rooms, she was just outstanding. The hotel is very clean and has an amazing shuttle service. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone having a wedding in Tarrytown or in the westchester area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yemipickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Finding a hotel to accommodate a family of 6 can be difficult. We made our reservation and requested adjoining rooms. The hotel was able to grant our request, making our 4-day stay much easier. The location is quiet and there was little street noise to keep us awake at night.

The proximity to major thoroughfares made this the perfect place to stay. Staying in NYC can be very cost prohibitive. During our stay in Tarrytown we ventured into NYC and it took 30 minutes or less to drive from the hotel to 52nd street. A parking app helped us find a garage where we paid $18 for the day to park. Staying at Springhill in Tarrytown instead if a NYC hotel saved us quite a bit of money. We also ventured up to West Point and returned within the same afternoon.

The hotel also serves breakfast every morning, saving additional money. There is a bar in the lobby that has Happy Hour if you are so inclined. Fresh complimentary cookies are also available at the front desk.

A pleasant stay and we will returns to this property during future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was large with a sitting area and kitchenette. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great with everything you could ever want for breakfast including waffles. There was no shuttle to anywhere. They do have a small indoor pool but I was disappointed because the hot tub was closed. We had a room on the ground floor right by the lobby but there was no noise. The bed was very comfortable. If you have a car, the location is great for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Easy to reach from either direction,and just off the Tappan Zee bridge. Very nice hotel, very helpful and gracious staff. Breakfast was better than most with fresh fruit , good sausages and eggs with fresh spinach as a nice garnish. Room on the fourth floor in the back was quiet with a lovely view of a wooded area that blocked any noise from the road beyond it. Housekeeping was excellent but I have very bad sinuses so first thing I always check is the HVAC unit. It had not been dusted in who-knows-when. So couldn't put the heat or AC on. Fortunately the windows opened a bit for fresh air. Front desk was grateful for my mentioning it the next morning. Hope they took it to heart and sent a maintenence person to clean it for the next guest.
Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Above the third floor ( the lobby is on the third floor) and in the back of building
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I just got back from the Hudson Valley with a group of 35. We stayed in this hotel and it was perfect. I am a Platinum Member so I know my Marriotts! This SpringHill Suites was exceptional. Lili helped with every single detail and everything was ready when we pulled up with our coach bus. They even had already made a special area in the parking lot for the bus. The breakfast was good and this SpringHill Suites even had a bar that also serves light food at night. The entire hotel was spotless. The front desk was very helpful with providing written dirctions for our driver to one of the sights we were visiting.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. Really clean and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marylide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
1.2 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
#7 of 7 in Tarrytown
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn White Plains / Tarrytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh

Address: 480 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-4905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
Price Range: $144 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all suite hotel in Westchester County. Relax in one of our new fresh suites and enjoy a cocktail in our new Lobby Bar. We offer free high speed internet (WI-FI), Indoor heated pool, shuttle service within 5 mile radius and complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Tarrytown Greenburgh Hotel Tarrytown
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh NY - Westchester County
Tarrytown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing