We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Awesome.”
Review of Sweet Grass Grill

Sweet Grass Grill
Ranked #3 of 63 Restaurants in Tarrytown
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Broadway
mohegan lake ny
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pretty Awesome.”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Sat To Have A Drink At The Bar Before Dinner. Both Bartenders Introduced Themselves And Wanted To Make Sure Our Table Would Be Ready. The Atmosphere Was Great, And The Food Well, Outstanding. We Starded With The Mussels, My Wife Ordered The Chicken, And I Went For the Pig Cheeks, Yes You Heard Me Correct. DELISH. A Must When your In Town

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    116
    40
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Attentive polite service, good food”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My wife and I wandered in for lunch. We didn't have a reservation,. but they found a table for us anyway. The food was real good, and the staff was polite and attentive. My wife was able to find gluten-free options, and we goth enjoyed our meals. The pumpkin bread pudding for dessert was real good. The first time it came out, the kitchen put honey mustard sauce on it instead of toffee. We all had a good laugh about it, and they quickly replaced it with a fresh one. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gennaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh, creative, well-presented and perfectly cooked”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Fresh, creative, well-chosen assortment of complimentary tastes, well-presented and perfectly cooked food; Wow! do not hesitate to eat here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Latnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A wonderful menu with vegetarian options and seasonal variety”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I appreciate not only what this restaurant represents in terms of sustainable locally sourced food, the end product demonstrated the chef's skills preparing each dish. The Seared Salmon with horseradish parsnip cream was done perfectly. I enjoyed the paring with brussel sprout, bacon, potato hash.

I happened to arrive early so the service was quite good. As I review the menu again on-line there are so many appealing dishes, items not typically found (like spaghetti squash) that I am looking forward to returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boomerang025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Love this Place”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I eat here everytime Im in town. The menu changes with the seasons and sometimes more often then that but its always great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Grass Grill also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Sleepy Hollow, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 

Been to Sweet Grass Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing