We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMEMADE”
Review of Main Street Sweets

Main Street Sweets
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Tarrytown
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
922 reviews
624 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
“HOMEMADE”
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

This is an old fashioned Main Street Ice Cream store. Rich tasting good sized servings and pleasant service. Great on a warm night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Solid for What It Is”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Good store made ice cream with many flavors. Cleanliness needs attention, but the very young employees seemed to have no experienced supervisor on hand. This store could easily be great with a little more attention to details.

Helpful?
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderful homemade ice cream, cakes and other treats in an old-fashioned Main Street store. I have never been disappointed. Even on a crowded day, they are fast, efficient and courteous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnvpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Every Ice Cream Flavor You Could Think Of And More”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Main Street Sweets is a true, old fashioned ice cream store with all homemade ice creams. Every flavor I ever had here, is better than the last. It's a real treat to visit and enjoy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leesa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobbs Ferry, New York
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“home made excellence and gluten free too”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Main Street Sweets has finally done it, they have gone gluten free on their non cookie type ice creams so I was finally able to take their delicious home made ice cream. I had the toasted coconut and it was beyond delicious. I have never tasted anything better in ice cream. It was superb. I was so excited to finally able to taste their ice cream after years of asking them to go gluten free. Well I am so glad they finally did and I cannot be happier. Now I know why everyone loves to go here. Now I can join the crowd and wow it 's delightful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Sweets also viewed

Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 
Tarrytown, Westchester County
Tarrytown, Westchester County
 

Been to Main Street Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing