We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away to Villa Vosilla”
Review of Villa Vosilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Vosilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tannersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Looking for something off the beaten path?
I just returned from a Friday through Sunday (October 25,26,27,2013) getaway to Villa Vosilla
in Tannersville, N.Y.
You will find eclectic surroundings,a warm atmosphere, pool, exercise room, bar, etc.
You can do as much or as little as you want.
Do book with meals, the food is superb.
Within walking distance are village shops, beautiful walking trails and more.
They have a calendar of events for their place. Such as, the last weekend in October is always Halloween costume dress up for both guests and staff. Included is a show to entertain you after dinner, as you view each individuals costume and creativity.
Whether you book as a couple or as a family, you will have a memorable time and look forward
to return trips.
Maxine from N

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 441 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I spent last weekend at the Villa Vosilla in the Catskill mountains.Let me begin by saying that the owners Doria and Lee are very warm and welcoming people who do their best to make their guests feel like they are part of an extended family. We stayed in a building adjacent to the main building which was spotless, large, and had a great view of the mountains. As for the meals, one was better than the next. Lee really outdid himself offering delicious soups, salads, entrees and desserts. In addition, the service was consistently excellent all weekend. There was entertainment each evening over the weekend and it was quite enjoyable especially the comedian/ventrilloquist. Overall, the Villa is a great place for a getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newmansgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have been to Villa Vosilla 3 times with my wife and we were never disappointed. The experience was fantastic, with breathtaking view of the mountains, heart warming owners and staff that were always there to take care of all our needs. There is an activity planner that gives everyone something to do during the course of the day with different games and competitions. The delicious multiple course gourmet food offered a new experience in taste every day. During dinner the owner/chef would go to every table to ensure the guests' satisfaction. We never remember laughing so much as we did during the nightly comedy shows and then dancing until 1 AM. When we leave the Villa the wonderful experience stayed with us and also added a few more friends into our lives.

Room Tip: Rooms in front have a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satrimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was my second retreat weekend at the Villa. The staff was wonderful, food was great. I stayed in the loft and I love the room. I will be back again next year God willing. I do recommend this to all my friends and family. Thank you to the staff of the Villa for making me feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Loft room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our family has been going to the Villa Vosilla for over 40 years. We have seen, over the years, how it has changed for the better. The total transformation from the menus, rooms, furnishings, amenities and, of course, the warm and friendly family who makes everyone feel special. By the time you leave, you are family. We can't say enough about this resort except, try it, you'll love it!

The Micale Family

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great accommodations, family orientated, great food, and always ready to make your weekend the best. It's in a beautiful location filled with many things to do. It's clean and you will have a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosephineMarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed there for a business meeting. The staff was very accommodating with any request our group had. Rooms were clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The food was very good with every meal being a multiple course meal. The owner / chef came out at every meal to talk to all the tables to check on the food. Will probably go back for a vacation there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guns105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
8.3 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
8.7 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#3 of 5 in Hunter
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
13.2 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Sun View
The Sun View
#3 of 3 in Tannersville
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vosilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vosilla

Address: 6302 Main St, Tannersville, NY 12485-7722
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range: $156 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vosilla 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Vosilla, in the Catskill Park Region, is located in the heart of the great Northern Catskill Mountains, a unique little gem surrounded by breathtaking scenic views, and clean mountaintop fresh air. This 2011 social season is a very exciting time: NEW Dining Room, Indoor & Outdoor Pool Areas, Zumba Yoga Studio, Labotteghina, Indoor Recreation Room, Indoor Bocce, Video Arcade, Gym, Outdoor Tennis, Tennis Pro, and WIFI. Through a circle of family and friends, we are proudly celebrating 4 generations. Our family wishes to express our sincerest gratitude to you, our guest, for our continued success. The Villa is known as the resort with the personal touch, because of our dedication to our guests. As fourth generation, we know the importance of celebrating family, and we invite you to celebrate your family traditions. The Villa Vosilla is the perfect fit to customize activities and entertainment for your family vacation, reunion, special events or group celebrations. Whether it be an intimate get-a-way for two, or a social gathering for 200, we will strive to meet your needs and wants. In addition, we are grand enough to host destination weddings, and intimate enough to make you feel right at home. **Summer Season Offers: A little taste of Italy in the Great Northern Catskills. The area offers horseback riding, canoeing, kayaking, paddle boat, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, golfing, and a list of festivals!! Winter Season Offers: Ski & Stay package at Hunter and Windam Mountain. Enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, cross country, ice-skating, snow shoe, snowmobile, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Vosilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vosilla Hotel Tannersville
Vosilla Hotel Tannersville
Vosilla Resort Tannersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing