We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to get away for a while”
Review of Villa Vosilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Vosilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tannersville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife's birthday and our anniversary fell on Labor Day weekend. We wanted to get away for a few days and went to Villa Vosilla for the first time. We relaxed, played ping pong, bocce, used the gym, took long walks and mingled with the other guests. The night club was great. I'm rather low key and quiet but one night there was an entertainer/comedian that had me laughing so much that I couldn't stop the other nights there were singers which were very good. A DJ was always present and played a variety of music. The owners and the staff were very friendly and made us feel like we were at home or visiting relatives. One night they surprised my wife with a birthday cake and the next night they surprised us with an anniversary cake. The food was excellent. We really enjoyed our time there. The staff and owners are very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main house which was very convenient as you did not have to go outdoors after leavi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Louis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 441 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because the hotel we had booked messed up our reservation so we needed a bed for the last 3 nights of our holiday.
As it was Independance Day, everywhere was pretty full so we took what was on offer.
I must say this is not my kind of hotel. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean but it was like stepping back in time 50 years!
I think in all fairness, this hotel has a very loyal clientele and they come back year after year and meet up again. They are also all of a certain age and there is nothing wrong with that but to us, it felt more like a holiday camp than a hotel. It almost felt as if we were trespassing as we walked through the gathering of people who all obviously knew each other fairly well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janny20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just came home from a 4 day stay...... Cant say enough about the owners and staff treating you like family. Very clean rooms , good food, great service...i recommend this resort highly....this is my 4th year in a row. Chef Lee bends over backwards to please.


Judy C

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at Villa Vosilla for one night two (2) days. My husband and I just went to visit my in laws who were staying there for the week never expecting to want to stay longer. I loved it so much, it was such a nice get-a-way! It was so amazingly clean, neat. Their food was great too. The best was having the owners and their children (especially that Carissa) involved makes it so must more personable especially since they treat you just like family.

Now I am looking forward to going again.

Thanks Villa Vosilla for a great time, Gale Caruso

Room Tip: They didnt have a spa just a sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I always make it a point to stop at the Villa when passing through the Catskills. No where is there better food outside the city than at the Villa. The fish dish prepared by Leigh did not disappoint. The grounds were in full bloom and presented a great opportunity to kick back and re charge the batteries while I watched families taking full advantage of the accommodations.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house if you prefer eclectic comfort. Stay in the motel if you prefer a more mains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

once again we return to villa vosilla !we met our group of friends and we all had a blast. lee ,doria and family are always there to be sure your every need is met. always having fun with chuck and the talent shows. always meeting new people and seeing return customers all the time.love hoe lee and doria are right there socializing with guest. lee even sang one night and we had a dance. of course food is great and entertainment every night. i don't even want to leave the resort and that is unusual for me. although i did leave a few hours to go on the zipline! awesome!!
we will be returning again as we have been for the last two years. wish we found this place sooner!! thanks lee and doria!! sincerely michael and elizabeth gesmundo

Room Tip: we like rooms with a balcony. we have stayed in all houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egdance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed there for a bicycle race in the area.
Very friendly, personal service. For my trip, having real food three times a day was a big plus.
I thought the price was good when you consider the meals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
8.3 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#2 of 7 in Windham
303 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
8.7 mi away
Albergo Allegria
Albergo Allegria
#1 of 7 in Windham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#3 of 5 in Hunter
129 reviews
7.4 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
150 reviews
13.2 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Vosilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Vosilla

Address: 6302 Main St, Tannersville, NY 12485-7722
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range: $156 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Vosilla 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Vosilla, in the Catskill Park Region, is located in the heart of the great Northern Catskill Mountains, a unique little gem surrounded by breathtaking scenic views, and clean mountaintop fresh air. This 2011 social season is a very exciting time: NEW Dining Room, Indoor & Outdoor Pool Areas, Zumba Yoga Studio, Labotteghina, Indoor Recreation Room, Indoor Bocce, Video Arcade, Gym, Outdoor Tennis, Tennis Pro, and WIFI. Through a circle of family and friends, we are proudly celebrating 4 generations. Our family wishes to express our sincerest gratitude to you, our guest, for our continued success. The Villa is known as the resort with the personal touch, because of our dedication to our guests. As fourth generation, we know the importance of celebrating family, and we invite you to celebrate your family traditions. The Villa Vosilla is the perfect fit to customize activities and entertainment for your family vacation, reunion, special events or group celebrations. Whether it be an intimate get-a-way for two, or a social gathering for 200, we will strive to meet your needs and wants. In addition, we are grand enough to host destination weddings, and intimate enough to make you feel right at home. **Summer Season Offers: A little taste of Italy in the Great Northern Catskills. The area offers horseback riding, canoeing, kayaking, paddle boat, fishing, hiking, mountain biking, golfing, and a list of festivals!! Winter Season Offers: Ski & Stay package at Hunter and Windam Mountain. Enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, snowboarding, snow tubing, cross country, ice-skating, snow shoe, snowmobile, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Villa Vosilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Vosilla Hotel Tannersville
Vosilla Hotel Tannersville
Vosilla Resort Tannersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing