We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Syracuse University

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Syracuse University
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room was excellent and the price was perfect. You can tell that renovations were done because everything looked new. The gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful, He answered all our questions. We enjoyed the breakfast area. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Days Inn Syracuse University, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Days Inn University for Your lodging needs while visiting the area. Our staff holds our guests' satisfaction in high regard and continue to strive to achieve a level of excellance and comfort for all of our guests. Thank you for your review and we look forward to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    103
    97
    59
    58
See reviews for
184
81
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

If it were not for the attitude that my wife and I were given upon checking out of the Days Inn in Syracuse, NY this review would have been much better. Upon our arrival were were pleasantly greeted by the front desk personnel. However, when we checked out the following morning (November 18, 2012 at approx. 9:00 am) we were confronted with a young lady who made it appear that we were bothering her by wishing to check out. There was no smile, no greeting and no words from her other than "Printing". When I received my receipt, I commented to her that if this was the attitude that she shows to all of the customers at the hotel, then she might consider changing her job to something where she would not have to come in contact with the public. Her only response to that was to call me a "Grumpy Old Man" and turned her back to go into the office. With our son having recently moving to Syracuse, my wife and I plan to go there at least once a month to visit with him and needless to say that I will NOT be staying at this hotel any more and I highly doubt that I will stay at any facilities owned or managed by the parent company, Wyndam, if this is any example of the type of help that they hire.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M, General Manager at Days Inn Syracuse University, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for your time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at the Days Inn Syracuse. As I understand, for the most part your stay was comfortabe and pleasant up to the point of check out. I have gone ahead and addressed this matter with the staff member that you interacted with and expressed that this is not the way we interact with our guests, and that this behavior will not going to be tolerated. I have also spoken with my entire staff stressing the importance of guest satisfaction has direct impact on the success of the hotel. Actions have been taken towards this employee in regards to your experience. I would like to extend an invitation for you to consider the Days Inn Syracuse for your lodging needs in the future and would be happy to personally assist with any arrangements you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

SOUTH AMBOY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After a long day of traveling, we stopped for the night. The hotel was clean, the staff helpful. We were not there long enough to use the amenities, but I would recommend this hotel based on what we experienced

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank IRENE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLEANS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Mostly always stay here when in Syracuse. Across from Denny's if we want a big breakfast. Convenient location to all malls that we want to go to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed overnight on Saturday, October 26 at the Days Inn in Syracuse, N.Y. We were extremely impressed by the young woman at the desk that evening. She was very cheerful and welcoming. When we were about to go out to eat in the evening, she recommended JOEYS, the Italian restaurant across the road. We later thanked her for recommending the restaurant because the food in the informal dining room was reasonably priced, delicious and the service was excellent. When we returned after dinner we asked our friendly receptionist if she had information about Masses at the nearest Catholic Church for Sunday morning. She graciously looked this up on the computer and gave us information about the Immaculate Conception Cathedral and the Mass times. We enjoyed our brief stay at the Days Inn. The room was very nice and the breakfast offerings were fine. But we really appreciated the helpful service of the young receptionist.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 32 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
3.8 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Syracuse University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Syracuse University

Property: Days Inn Syracuse University
Address: 6609 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Syracuse University 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Syracuse University is the perfect location for exploring the beautiful Upstate New York at an economical price. Come stay with us and experience one of our newly renovated spacious rooms under our new management. We are easily accessible from interstate 81 and interstate 90 and are also perfectly located within 4 to 6 miles from most of the attractions that Syracuse has to offer – Syracuse University, Carrier Dome, Oncenter/War memorial, LeMoyne College, Destiny USA, Turning Stone Casino and many more. You can count on us to give you the perfect getaway with all the essentials required for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Syracuse University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn University Hotel Syracuse
Days Inn Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing