We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Syracuse University
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at Days Inn last month, and it was very reasonable. The remodled rooms on the second floor were very nice. I was a little concerned about the dark parking lot, and the appearence of the outside of the hotel but don't judge this hotel by it's cover! We had a coupon from hotelsaver.com, and upgraded to a renovated room for 55.95+tax, and the room we got for that much money was extremely better than I would have expected.

The reason I didn't give this hotel a full 5 star rating was because of some problems with a girl at the front desk named Dawn. She checked us in when we got there around 11am, and was extremely rude and abrupt. The two other girls we saw while we were there were both very nice however, Lisa and Jessica.

Room Tip: Make sure to get the renovated rooms on the second or third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    118
    110
    64
    63
See reviews for
200
92
34
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Deering, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We usually stay at a different hotel in the area but it was booked so we stayed at the Days Inn. I was nervous when we pulled into the parking lot as the building is dated and the grounds very simple. Surprised to have a nice, clean and comfortable room. Recently renovated and painted. Micro, fridge and coffee maker. It was very quiet. Becky was at the front desk when we checked in (along with her cowoker, a tall gentleman). They were both very pleasant and helpful. They went out of their way to help me with directions, bus route info and a computer issue. Breakfast was adequate but coffee was excellent! Pet friendly. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BranLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINNEBAGO
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My stay at this hotel has convinced me not to stay at any Days Inn again. The toilet had trouble flushing. I reported it to the front desk the next morning. When I came back at noon they had done something but it still didn't flush well. When I returned in the evening the tank wouldn't even fill up. Had to fill it using the ice bucket so that that it could even partially flush. It was a horrible stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ERIC M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

OTTAWA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had a good stay in the end but it started off poorly. We were initially assigned a room on the 4th floor with the elevator out of order. We should have been offered some compensation or an offer to change rooms but instead I was told the hotel was sold out and I should speak to the manager about compensation. When I checked to make sure we received a non-smoking room, which I had clearly indicated on my on-line booking was a necessity, I was informed it was a smoking room. I said this was completely unacceptable and lo and behold a room on the 2nd floor was offered. Why wasn't I offered this room when I didn't want to walk up four flights of stairs with my suitcases? Anyway, the room was nice; service was very good and the breakfast was good. So I would return but only if I can be guaranteed a refurbished room on the non-smoking floors.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ERIC V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
300 reviews
9.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.0 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Syracuse University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Syracuse University

Property: Days Inn Syracuse University
Address: 6609 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Syracuse University 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Syracuse University is the perfect location for exploring the beautiful Upstate New York at an economical price. Come stay with us and experience one of our newly renovated spacious rooms under our new management. We are easily accessible from interstate 81 and interstate 90 and are also perfectly located within 4 to 6 miles from most of the attractions that Syracuse has to offer – Syracuse University, Carrier Dome, Oncenter/War memorial, LeMoyne College, Destiny USA, Turning Stone Casino and many more. You can count on us to give you the perfect getaway with all the essentials required for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Syracuse University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn University Hotel Syracuse
Days Inn Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing