We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting and Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and our two small children stayed here on our way home from Florida. The room was poorly decorated and very outdated. The wallpaper is curling off the walls, the pull out bed was well used, the furniture is in desperate need of TLC!!! We had to strip the bed and have the staff bring us new bedding because our bed was covered in hair from a previous guest. Don't even get me started on the bathroom, what a nightmare. The toilet and tub do not match. There was mould growing in the corner's of the tub in the shower and hair all over the bathroom floor. We did mention our concern's to the hotel staff and they said the manager would contact us that afternoon, well guess what.... it is now 4 days later and no one has made any effort to get in touch with us! Not very good customer service!! This hotel is not worth the money they are charging. We will never stay here again, what a horrible expereince. Not a great way to end our 2 week vacation!! I really hope that not all Comfort Inn's are like this.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainey2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2010

Let me begin by saying most of the staff and manager at this hotel were very nice and accomodating. When I couldn't get the ice machine to work properly, the manager at the front desk immediately filled my bucket. When I told housekeeping that I had a cigarette hole in my blanket, she replaced it almost immediately. The staff at check-in, although quite busy, were very friendly and got us into rooms before the check-in time. We were at the hotel for a 2-day, 1-night group function all activities, including 3 meals, being held at the hotel. The halls were the rooms were located were very dingy. The rooms, themselves were shabby and in desperate need of updating. It didn't help that they were located across from the hotel laundry area. However, once in the rooms, it was quiet...so that was good. Now, I have to say, I awoke in the morning to take my shower and get ready and there was no hot water! At first, I was aggravated but, found out later that they had to replace their boiler at 5:00 a.m. So, what are you going to do...these things happen...through no fault of the staff or management. Now for the food, all served buffet-style outside the pool area, which was quite nice. The dinner was good (I was actually surprised!). The breakfast was kind of bland and mediocre. The lunch (which was like dinner, Italian-style) was also quite good. The staff was right there to replace empty pans. I've never stayed at a Comfort Inn so didn't know what to expect. So, my review is mixed with good and bad...but, I will stress again, most of the staff were great!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Bob White, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2010

We sincerely thank you for and will pass along your kind words regarding our staff and the food. We are happy your event was successful!

We do apologize and have corrected the hot water issue. Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated.

Bob White, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

we thought we would take the hotel up on its family fun package which included, room, pizza and drinks,use of pool, free movie and breakfast the next morning. well little did we know it was going to turn out bad. while the food was good and the movie our boys loved..the first room was a smoking room..which we asked for nonsmoking..they did end of giving us a new room. when we got there the door knob was falling off. the pool water was not heated at all..the worker down in the pool area all he did was text or talk on his phone. then when it was time to get the boys to bed we smelled something funny on the beds like Body Odor and we had just had showered! everytime you moved the sheets or comforter is when it smelled..my kids were begging us to leave and go home so we did! we did complain to the front desk and we received a full refund but I will never stay there again or recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple1centralny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised by the amenities at the Comfort Inn. The pool and hot tub are large and children were having a great time swimming. The pool is even long enough to do laps -- a rarity among chain hotels. The bed had a "pillow top" and the linens and pillows were of excellent quality. The breakfast was plentiful -- my son loved the "make your own waffle" set up. The staff was attentive. The location was perfect -- adjacent to 81 and minutes to the airport. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay. The only complaints I had -- both VERY minor -- were 1) no fruit selections at the breakfast buffet and 2) interior rooms face the courtyard so there is little natural light. I would definitely stay here again for a short visit -- a perfect place for kids.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrboro-Haverford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

We rented a two room suite which had two double beds and a pull out sofa. The rooms were decorated nicely. The breakfast buffet was good. The pool was so inviting but we didnt have enough time to indulge in it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel as our son attends Syracuse University. The rooms are clean, quit and spacious, it is very accessible to 81 and 90 and all points in between, the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the full hot breakfast is very good. Our sons enjoy the workout room, the hot tub and the pool. We have stayed at less expensive hotels, which were dives, but by the time you pay for breakfast and add in lack of convenience this hotel is well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed one night at this hotel. I found the room to be adequate for our needs and it was very quiet, no road noise and I did not hear anyone in the hallway during the night. My friend could hear the people in the other room but only for a short time. We utilized the hot tub...very active water flow. I am short and found that the water was bubbling so much that it splashed in my face if I sat in the hot tub, I stood up instead of sitting which wasn't quite as relaxing. Towels were replaced regularly by the staff as many children were utilizing the pool. The breakfast was nice, more fruit or other options would have been nice. There are three stations to make your own waffles which was a lot of fun and they tasted great. We sat at the bar for breakfast because all the available tables were full, more seating would be great. Overall I think we had a nice stay and I would stay here again if traveling in the Syracuse area. The hotel was very close to the carasoul mall and resteraunts.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
Thank KB231blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reganward, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2009

Thanks so much for your review. We appreciate your considerate critique of the hotel. Our guest is our only true test to how we are doing, thank you for the feedback! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
5.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: $88 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing