We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
ottawa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and have no complaints at all. Our room looked out into the atrium and pool area, so yes, when we were in our room, we could hear people from these areas. However, the noise stopped at 10pm and it wasn't loud at all. NO traffic noise in this room (219).

The free breakfast was perfectly fine.

The hotel is just down the road from Destiny USA and right off the 81. Very convenient location. Although we didn't use it for traveling to the airport, it is only 10 minutes from there.

I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive, basic hotel that is clean!! :)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank taboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We are honored that you have chosen the Comfort Inn & Suites as your Syracuse base hotel. It is through comments and recommendations, such as yours, that future guests rely on in locating a hotel that exceeds their expectations. We truly look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    138
    89
    43
    42
See reviews for
170
98
20
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here a few nights in February.

Breakfast offered so many items to choose from. Evenings at the lounge were great. Received great food and service from the Bar Staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

You get so much for a great price!

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hereandthere34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We would like to thank you for your wonderful words regarding The Comfort Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear you had an excellent stay and experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn on Buckley Rd. check in staff ok. Room wasn't clean again( we stayed before 3 different times and each time room was filthy). Pool area was a kids playground and no parents watching their children.
Bar and restaurant was the best! We have never had a bad experience. Mike has always been our bartender and server and does an amazing job. Always polite, smiling, and remembers all of us. We travel with 2 other couples so taking care of the 6 of us is a challenge. Food great and never had to wait for drinks even when it was super busy.
We decided to keep coming there because Mike makes up for the rest of the issues aka dirty rooms.

Room Tip: Call ahead and reserve room then call again the day of and make sure rooms are checked for cleanline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Britain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Once more we were not disappointed in a Comfort Inn. It was even nicer that there was a restaurant within the building eliminating the need to get back in the car to have dinner after seven hours already! The halls were tired and worn in appearance but once inside the room all was great! Loved the bed!!! Pool area, hot tub, computer room all combined with the restaurant and breakfast area. This was a renovation and we overheard plans for further updating ( carpets in hallways)! Well done Comfort Inn!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for all the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We hope that the Comfort Inn & Suites will remain your choice hotel when visiting Syracuse. I am happy to inform you we are currently in the process of updating the hallways in the hotel and hope you can see the transformation soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
162 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I travel often and write many reviews here on tripadvisor. I write honest reviews of my experiences and believe people should have real reviews to make inform choices when they travel. I have noticed many of the positive reviews (4 or 5 star) are provided by the hotel and makes you wonder why. Here is my review of the Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport;

Arrival: We arrived around 7:30pm on a Friday evening. The hotel is said to be near the airport but is really in the Liverpool area of Syracuse. The hotel is right next to I-90.

Check-in: Upon arrival to the check-in desk there were only two other people checking-in and four employees behind the desk. The desk staff seemed very unorganized, two of them were helping people and the other two were standing there but didn't seem interested in helping people check-in. After a couple minutes one of the employees who was just standing there asked if I needed to check-in and proceeded to check me in. The employee was friendly and the check-in process was okay. Overall not bad but unorganized.

Getting to the room: We were given a room on the 2nd Floor near the back of the hotel. The check-in employee said to drive to the back of the hotel and use the entrance back there to enter the building. After parking we attempted to enter the building but the key card would not work on the hallway door...thankfully another guest noticed us and let us in. Come to find out later no one's key card works on that door but does work on the door to the stairwell next to this entrance. By the way the parking lot was almost full and due to the amount of snow in the lot many spaces were unusable. We also noticed many cars that appeared to have been parked there for quite some time, snow still on the cars. It appears they have a "park and fly" deal at the hotel, good for people parking and flying bad for current guest looking for parking.

The Room: The second floor room was not nearly 3-star quality. As we walked in you could smell a musty smell in the room. The room was small, had one king size bed and a small flat screen TV. The window looked out over the parking lot and the freeway, the road noise was very loud. The window also had some type of tape all over it, it appeared they attempted to seal the window with the tape...not a 3-star hotel. The bed was old and uncomfortable. When you laid down on the bed the end of the mattress would go up, the bed was obviously in need of replacement. We also noticed multiple stains in the bed, including a blood stain on the sheets. Overall the furnishings in the room were outdated and should be replaced. One other note when we went to get ice in the ice bucket we noticed the inside of the lid to the ice bucket had mold in it.

Other room things: We called for a roll-away bed when we arrived and it took about two hours to arrive. The bed arrived and it was not a nice roll-away bed and to top it off they charge $15 per night for a roll-away bed. I wouldn't have had an issue if the bed would have been a nice bed.

The pool: The pool area is the nicest thing this hotel has but it still isn't up to 3-star level. The pool itself was large and had a three foot deep section down to a eight foot deep section. The pool was cold, not heated and pool water was cloudy, not clear. The first time was used the pool the room temperature was good but the second time the room temperature was cold, so you combine a cold pool with a cold room temperature and it doesn't make for a nice experience. There was pool towels at the pool for use but big signs saying don't remove pool towels from the pool area...not only not 3-star but the hallways leading back to the rooms were freezing, again not a nice experience.

Fire Alarm: On Sunday morning while we were using the pool the hotel's fire alarm system went off. At that time a maintenance person was working on the broken hot tub and he yelled for everyone to get out of the pool and stand outside the pool gate. He then ran off. As we were standing there for over 15 minutes with no update some of the guest started getting upset. A few went to the front desk and were told everything was okay and you could go back to your room. Well after they relayed this information to other guest another employee came along and told everyone to evacuate...making everyone confused including the employee. As we were leaving the pool area I noticed the fire alarm strobe lights were not working, so if you were def you would have no idea what was going on...I think these are required to work by law. After the alarm silenced there was no P.A. system to announce it was all clear and no staff telling people everything was all clear...again not a 3-star hotel.

Check-out: Shortly after the fire alarm episode we decided it was time to check-out. When I went to the front desk to check-out I told the young lady at the desk that we were displeased with our hotel stay and she seemed more into arguing than apologizing. I also told her about the strobe lights on the fire alarms not working and she said she would let someone know. At that time a maintenance person was near the front desk and overheard my conversation. He said he also noticed the lights in the halls not working but didn't understand what lights I was talking about...I'm guessing the strobe lights on the fire alarms haven't worked for awhile.

In closing I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, nor would I stay at this hotel again.

Furthermore if some "manager" wants to leave a generic response to this review please don't waste your time. I really don't want to hear how you will fix these issues because after looking at past reviews these issues have been ongoing for some time and haven't been fixed. I would however ask that you be fair in your description of your hotel; First you are not an airport hotel and second you are not a 3-star hotel...maybe a 2-star at best.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We went to Syracuse to shop at the Outlet, hotel was good. Our room was on the second floor near Stairwell/ Entrance E and the door and the kids running was not pleasent. Also we were facing the pool which was awesome at first but very noisey with people yelling in the pool area and same thining in the morning, it was hard to sleep in. We had a special package deal with pizza, salad and it was good!!

I would stay again but ask for a room not facing the pool.

Room Tip: Get a room not facing the pool & near an entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob_dufour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites, Syracuse Airport. Our indoor swimming pool is a major attraction for local and team travelers. I do believe you will find an outside guest room more pleasant for the noise issues. We hope that the Comfort Inn & Suites will remain your choice hotel when visiting Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights because my daughter had several Dr appts. The room was spacious and we loved having 2 bathrooms in our suite. However, the hotel seemed to be understaffed- the few employees we did see were great but there just weren't enough of them...the pool area was without towels and kids were running wild. The hot tub was out of order and the pool itself was freezing. It took several hours to get the rollaway bed we asked for and then when it came it was unusable! My husband wouldn't let anyone sleep on it and he took the pathetically thin mattress off it and had to sleep on the floor! The pullout couch and actual beds weren't much better. The ceiling over the shower in one of the bathrooms was dripping. Overall, the price would have been great for the size of the suite and complimentary breakfast but we didn't enjoy it because we didnt sleep!

Room Tip: Dont get a room facing the pool- too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We're glad to hear that you found your suite to be spacious enough for you and your family to enjoy. The dual bathrooms in the suites is very convenient! With it being winter break for many students in the region we understand that the pool may have been busy at times. I assure you our staff was diligently working on supplying the needed towels in a timely fashion. I'm sorry that you did not find the sofa-bed/pullout to be up to your expectations of comfort. We anticipate our new soft-seating (chairs, ottomans, and pullout sofa beds) to be in our guest rooms by early April. I've checked with our Engineering Department to address the dripping above the shower. There was an isolated incident with the ventilation causing condensation on the ceiling. Should you find yourself in Syracuse in the future please allow us to show you that your comments have been take constructively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing