We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Clean, Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Thank God! Finally a clean hotel room. Staff was friendly and professional. Pool and hot tub were out for repairs but that happens. The on site bar was excellent and prices were great. I will definitely stay here again just because of how clean the rooms were. I don't know why its tough to find a clean hotel but it is.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

It was with great pleasure to share your comments with the Housekeeping staff. Our team works very hard in maintaining the cleanliness and comfort of each guest room and they truly appreciate being recognized for their job performance. I am happy to report that the pool renovations are complete and it looks fabulous. We certainly look forward to your return as we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 458 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Buckley Road in Syracuse in May 2013 as we wanted to go to the Waterloo Premium Outlets and to Wegmans for a little cross-border shopping. The hotel room was nice and clean, and the Wifi worked wonderfully in our room. Unfortunately the room was quite warm when we arrived after 9:30pm, so we turned on the air conditioning in hopes of cooling the room. The air conditioner made a lot of noise -- every few minutes it would kick into another gear and at times, it sounded like something was loose and rattling inside VERY loudly -- and it never really succeeded in cooling down the room. After nearly falling asleep repeatedly and being woken up again every few minutes by the a/c, I finally got out of bed very frustrated at 4am and turned it off and opened up our window instead. It faced the parkway, but the sound of transport trucks passing even at that hour was preferable to the noise the a/c was making.
My husband went down to the lobby at 8am and was able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast, but as I am gluten-allergic, there were no items for me to eat (including fruit, which was very disappointing). I would strongly recommend to those with food allergies to plan ahead and pack your own breakfast.
One more unfortunate note - the pool was closed during our stay, so we were a bit disappointed by that.
Staff were very friendly and other than the a/c and the lack of breakfast items I could eat, the stay was okay, but I might look elsewhere the next time we drive down to Waterloo.

Room Tip: Try to stay near "D" staircase - there was a VERY loud party going on near the lobby but l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadagrl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We welcome all comments so we can correct any guest service issues. I apologize for the noise of the air conditioning unit. I am happy to report that we are in the process up installing new units. We are also investigating the enhancement of additional gluten free breakfast items in addition to the hard boiled eggs, yogurt and fresh fruit that we currently offer. I hope you will once again choose the Comfort Inn & Suites again for your next shopping getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed with my 10 month old, my mom, my 12 year old sister & my dachshund. We were headed home to NC from Fort Drum & stayed for two nights. I loved the way the breakfast was set up & all the variety. The indoor pool was a plus for my little sister. The room was clean & i felt comfortable with letting my son crawl around. My dog loved it too! He got plenty of attention from the guests & even the staff! No problems with the room at all. The biggest bonus, being less than 2 miles from Destiny USA (formerly known as Carousel Center). AWESOME!! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying a short or long while in the area!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aribabe30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your hotel experience with future travelers. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we truly appreciate the positive comments. We hope you will stay with us again when your future travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went on a girls overnight to Syracuse and Waterloo for shopping. Stayed here for the night as it was close to the Mall. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The pool area was very nice and bigger than I expected. Breakfast was plentiful and the staff were very nice and friendly. Coffee was very good. My only complaint was the wifi, worked fine in lounge, pool, atrium but not in our room. All in all a good experience. Gave it 3 stars just because the wifi was not as advertised, it's important to me to stay connected when travelling out of Canada.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sulu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for your many positive comments regarding your recent shopping stay. It is a pleasure to read that we are exceeding the expectation of our guests. I do apologize for the mishap you experienced with the WiFi, which has been addressed. We hope that the Comfort Inn & Suites will continue to be your choice hotel when visiting the Syracuse area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I recently organized a group to stay at this hotel. From the first phone call to the last check out everyone at the hotel did a great job. They have 2 Bed/2 bath suites for a very reasonable rate. Lots of room to relax. Breakfast was decent/ Staff kept the bins full at all times.
I was able to reserve a hospitality room so that my group would have a place to gather. Worked out fantastic.
A special shout out to Tracy M. from Group sales and the front desk for making my job easy!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

It was our pleasure to host your group during your recent stay. Whether an individual or group reservation the Comfort Inn & Suites will do whatever we can to make your stay enjoyable. Our experienced Sales team works diligently with all group leaders to ensure every detail is handled professionally. We welcome the opportunity to host your group in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel ROM was Clean . No windows opened but they faced an interior wall.
The breakfast setup was good and efficient. The dining offered otherwise did not appear very good. Ate elsewhere. Wifi worked but signal was weak and crashed often.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Unfortunately, the hotel did experience high speed internet problems, however our provider has corrected these issues. I apologize that the appearance of our menu items were not to your liking. We have recently changed some menu items but have retained many of the popular selections such as Pizza, Wings, Hamburgers, Sandwiches, Wraps, Salads, Fish, Quesadillas and many more, along with appetizers, desserts and a full bar serving your favorite drinks. We hope you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to serve you a delicious meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The front desk team on check in was amazing. They went above and beyond to provide us with shuttle service to our restaurant. Normally they do a certain radius but made an exception for us which we really appreciated. This hotel is great because it has a bar and the prices are extremely reasonable. We had a king suite and it was massive. Comfortable bed, two bathrooms, amazing. Would highly recommend this property, they understand customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boots0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you very much for recognizing the hard work and dedication the staff demonstrates for exceptional customer service. It is always a pleasure to share such positive comments with the staff. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
317 reviews
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
2.5 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: $85 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing