We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed comfortable, bathroom clean, noisy room facing pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bed comfortable, bathroom clean, noisy room facing pool”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Ask for a room where the window does not face the pool. If there are a lot of people using pool, this gets noisy. No elevators. Bed was very comfortable but no outlets right next to the bed where you had easy access. Staff was very accommodating as we were checking in very early and they found us a room which was ready. Room was clean, bathroom clean. Convenient location and the breakfast was pretty good. The heater/AC unit was really loud and needs to be upgraded fast.

Room Tip: Stay one night or two, but if you're used to a more luxurious hotel, this probably wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Winter break is a very popular time at the hotel with many families enjoying our amenities through their "stay-cation." We have corrected the ac/heating unit noise and appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I apologize that you were not directed to the elevator, which is located on the West side of the building. We welcome the opportunity to service your lodging needs in the future where we will continue to deliver exception accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    142
    92
    45
    43
See reviews for
178
101
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I booked the room so we could take our kids swimming. The pool was very cold!!!!!! (UNUSABLE FOR SMALL CHILDREN) Talked to front desk they sent guy down who said temp was set to 80, he felt the water and said "man it is cold" turned it up but it would take days to warm up. Hot tub was dirty, you could see the nasty stuff in the foam. Plus kids could not use hot tub.
We ordered pizza and when it got to the hotel we tried to eat it at a table just outside of the pool, (not in the pool area) and were told we had to eat it in our room! Bar closed at midnight even with 25 people in it.
room was clean, bed comfy,bathroom nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I truly apologize that your experience did not meet the exceptional service we strive for. Although the Atrium banquet area was previously reserved for a group dinner, I apologize that the staff did not direct you to the side tables around the pool area or to the breakfast area to enjoy your pizza. I also understand your disappointment for being unable to use the pool due to a heating element malfunction. I can assure you that this was an isolated incident and the next time you visit you will enjoy the warm indoor pool and all the added amenities the hotel offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Fulton, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here with my husband and toddler son for two nights. Booked king bed room with refrigerator. Room was clean and refrigerator worked well. Staff was pleasant and accomodating. When we first checked in, the room was quite warm and we attempted to use the air conditioner, which we could not get to work. My husband called the front desk who promptly sent a maintenance person. The maintenance man was polite and fixed the air conditioner so that it worked efficiently for the duration of the visit. Only complaint is that, on our first day, my husband was unable to use the hot tub because it was monopolized by young children despite there being a sign saying that the hot tub was only for use for people age 18 and older. ( I guess that can be chalked up to stellar parenting though) We were pleasantly surprised when we went to the pool on day two and the hot tub was empty. There was a life guard on duty on this day and he did an excellent job of keeping the kids under control that were at the pool. This is a good hotel if you have children and are looking to stay while on a family trip.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, you should probably request one that does not look out into the atrium w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind review in regards to the attentiveness of our maintenance and lifeguard staff. We pride ourselves in assuring exceptional customer service to all our guests. I am happy to share your comments with the staff and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here in Oct 2012 as we were flying out the next morning. Overall it was a nice hotel. The room we stayed in was a little shabby and needed a make over. The sink backed up if you ran the water for a few seconds. We got there late and left early so no big trouble. Food was out very early so was able to get a snack for the shuttle to the airport. (10 mins approx) No problem for the shuttle, and was a great deal as I was leaving the car there for 10 days ($149) Now when we got back, we got back late because of flight delays. when I called for the shuttle they said it wasn't running. I told them my car was there and they said they guarenteed our transportation to and from airport and to just take a cab and when we arrived they payed the driver. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Comfort Inn & Suites, Syracuse. Our Park & Fly package is very popular, both in price and convenience. The staff is committed to superior customer service to make each guest's stay enjoyable. I hope the Comfort Inn & Suites will continue to be your choice hotel when visiting the Syracuse area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level 6 Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here twice while coming into the area for hospital visits, and the easy access to I81 and the choices for dining in the Syracuse area make this a great place to stay. Just a few minutes from the upgraded Destiny Mall and you expand options to awesome! The hotel has an indoor pool area, nice fitness area, and a great FREE breakfast with very healthy options. The rooms are varied enough to meet any needs, price range, and features. We were upgraded to a double bed suite as a member of Choice Privileges, and this was the place to stay for a larger family or several friends. The facility is an older building that has been cared for and converted into a very acceptable property, with free wi-fi, business center, and plenty of parking which they use for long term airport departures. This is our first time at this property, but not the last for the nice accommodations here!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room away from the pool if looking for quiet on the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind review and sharing your hotel experience on Tripadvisor. It is through comments, such as yours, that future travelers depend on while making hotel reservations. We are very excited about our newly renovated Atrium area including the Cafe' and Lounge, Breakfast area, Public Restrooms, along with our Front Desk and Lobby. Our proximity to Destiny USA and Hancock Airport puts our hotel in an ideal location. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, On
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here with my wife for one night on Nov. 24 - 25, 2012. I really like the location of this property. It's in a residental area, near the 81, and have a Dunkin Donuts, Tim Hortons, and Denny's nearby. Nice looking hotel and well taken care of. I normally stay in East Syracuse when i come to town but now after this discovery, this will be my new Syracuse base. And also, Destiny USA is close by .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elewisOttawa_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
We are honored that you have chosen the Comfort Inn & Suites as your Syracuse base hotel. It is through comments and recommendations, such as yours, that future guests rely on in locating a hotel that exceeds their expectations. Thank you for discovering our hotel and we truly look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

checked in with a my husband and my 3 year old son. we were very early (11am), but the staff accommodated us with such friendliness.
the room was perfect size and clean.
the breakfast served (included) was good. (just enough to start a day)
the location was great, off the highway and easy to find.
the pool was good and jacuzzi not so bad (smelled way to much chlorine though)
no major complaints.
it was good for a 2 nights sleep so we can go shopping.
would come again for sure

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suntan_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of the Comfort Inn & Suites, Syracuse Airport. We truly appreciate when our guests share their experience with fellow travelers, who, like yourself, expect friendly service, clean, comfortable accommodations, convenient to major highways, along with numerous additional amenities. We are appreciative that you will be visiting again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
0.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing