We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Brockville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The last time I stayed in this hotel was when it was a Holiday Inn back in the early 1990's.
Oddly, it looked pretty much the same with the exception that the poolview rooms used to have sliding doors so you could sit out and watch the pool activity.
None of the rooms appear to have opening windows/doors to the pool area.
We were on the second floor but our view was out onto a wall of another enclosed area of the pool/restaurant section.
The room itself was clean, large, nice bathroom and comfortable bed so we were more than satisfied with the room itself.
We took a walk around the pool area and it seemed clean enough, just a couple stray towels on chairs from the daytime activity (kids) and the pool/hot tub appeared to be in good shape.
Unfortunately, I can't say the same about the hallways and common areas outside the lobby.
Many of the room doors looked battered and worn and the carpets in the hallways appeared uncleaned. There was also a lot of trash in the stairwells and external containers that needed to be cleaned up.
I know if was a busy long weekend and the hotel was at capacity so I'll give them the benefit of the doubt this time.
The hotel is in need of a "refreshing", but if you can mentally get past the hallways/stairs then you should be fine. They have a buffet style breakfast in the morning which we missed because we were lazy and slept in way too late so I can't comment on it.
I would imagine it is still a hit with families that have younger kids (like it was with us when our boys were young).
I wouldn't rule out staying here again if the price is right, but I will look around since we don't use the pool/spa and that's one of the big "selling" points of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Many changes have been made, along with our current plans to refresh and remodel the entire Atrium area. We have just completed a renovation of our guest computer center with all the necessary office equipment. Carpet care and painting is also performed regularly to enhance the appearance of our hotel. The staff works diligently to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We truly hope you will choose the Comfort Inn & Suites again while traveling to Syracuse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    138
    90
    45
    43
See reviews for
172
98
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
great bend pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Was awake all night,felt itchy upon arising was covered with bites and welts from bed bugs. Contacted desk was given a new room and that room had bedbugs. We are at home covered with welts and bites, afraid we might have brought some of the disgusting bugs home with us. Would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: the only tip i would give is to stay away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank donald g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We make every effort in our daily inspections to identify any activity in advance and take the necessary precautions to be proactive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. There was airport shuttle bus always waiting and ready to go. Clean. Comfy beds. Real granit bathroom. Pets allowed. Will give military discount. Great value. I enjoyed he atrium. You can tell it has been renovated with taste. Pool is large with jaccuzi next to it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandaallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review and are delighted to hear that we had exceeded your expectations. We are continuously making improvements to enhance the property while keeping our main focus on customer service. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn and Suites, Syracuse Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatineau
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we stayed from 30 aug to 1st sept.This hotel is very basic and has what you need,it was in close proximity to the Carousel mall and fairgrounds but kind of far from Waterloo outlets.They did offer a complimentary breakfast with enough variety. the rooms were ok and pretty quiet. the pool was cold.it was good for the money and i would go back .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your response to your recent stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that you plan to stay with us again. At that time, I hope you will take advantage of the many amenities we offer, such as the indoor swimming pool (which I am confident will be at a warmer temperature), the fitness center and Atrium Cafe and Lounge. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our three kids. The hotel is basic, but clean and well-kept. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, and the breakfast buffet was good - make your own waffles was a hit with the kids. Our room was clean, everything worked fine. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments. The indoor swimming pool and waffle station is always a favorite with the children. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catskill NY
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Room was okay...BUT the WI-FI was nothing but problems...when calling to complain we repeatedly got lied to and the maintenance lady was soooooo rude. The chambermaids were harrassing--everytime we walked out she was standing there and asking us when we were leaving...about 5 times in 15 minutes. She threw out our new red solo cups but left the dirty ones..on the plus side, they accomidated us w/ our unhappiness. They did not charge us for the 2nd night and gave us 2 free drink vouchers-which the chambermaid threw out- but we got reinstated. The bartender was GREAT! Loved her!!!! And Mike from the front desk was very helpful. And the bed and pillows were very comfy. The maintenance lady should be fired,

Room Tip: dont go here if you need WI-FI
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleI283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the inoperable Wi-Fi connection, as our provider was experiencing troubles. I truly understand your frustration as the demand for internet technology is necessary. However, the manner in which you were treated is unacceptable and is not the type of service standards we have set forth for our hotel. I have shared your comments with the appropriate management staff to take corrective action immediately. Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide the quality service we strive for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Was traveling for work and needed a hotel for the night. Hallway doors need some new paint, but after opening the door to the room i was pleased with the room. King size bed was comfortable and pillows were great. The hotel has a bar on the first floor with light dinners which was a plus. Bartender was very friendly. Guy at the desk at check in was a trainee but did a good job getting the rooms for us in a reasonable time. Would stay here again without a doubt

Room Tip: Was on second floor by staircase and didn't here a thing. Window overlooked the atrium area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Kay W, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
We are very happy that you chose the Comfort Inn & Suites and were pleased with the accommodations and staff members. The staff works very hard to maintain the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the appearance. I am glad you were able to enjoy a light dinner with friendly service and welcome your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
2.5 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
5.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 6701 Buckley Rd, I-90 and I-81, Syracuse, NY 13212-4261
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just northwest of the junction of Interstates 81 and 90, the Comfort Inn & Suites Airport is less than five miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Stay and Fly packages are available. Syracuse University, Destiny USA Shopping & Entertainment Center, Onondaga Lake and the Empire Expo Center- home of the New York State Fairgrounds, are close to the hotel. The nearby NBT Bank Stadium is home to the Syracuse Chiefs, the International minor league baseball affiliate of the Washington Nationals. Syracuse's Oncenter Complex, a multi-venue exhibition, convention and entertainment facility, is just minutes from this Syracuse, NY hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area, including the Atrium Lounge featuring a pub menu that is located on the hotel premises. Guests can find amenities galore throughout the hotel, such as free airport transportation, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free weekday newspaper and an indoor heated pool and hot tub. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, sausage or bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! An fitness center is located on site for convenience. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Business travelers can appreciate the hotel's computer center, fax services and on-site computer with high-speed Internet access. For special events, the hotel has over 3,000 square feet of banquet space and on-site catering staff. The ballroom accommodates up to 200 people and the meeting room accommodates up to 300 people. Banquet, conference and wedding packages are available. All rooms at this Syracuse, NY hotel come equipped with desks, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms contain multiple-line telephones, refrigerators and microwaves. The hotel provides plenty of parking for cars and tour buses. Guest laundry facilities and valet cleaning services are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn And Suites Syracuse Airport
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Syracuse
North Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing