We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed here with friends on a shopping trip. Clean and accomodating. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whennie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    111
    71
    23
    15
See reviews for
101
66
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

So we stayed a night at this hotel in Syracuse. I picked it because it was cheaper than most places I found and it had a free breakfast. I had visited some of the reviews here (I'm a Trip Advisor advocate despite this only being my second post). We did get a ground floor room, as suggested, so we had full access to our car just by walking outside and grabbing our gear. We have a baby so this was mildly important to us since babies come with baggage, so to speak. Anyways, the room was fine, the bathroom was surprisingly "roomey" while the shower worked well with extra towels. The A/C or heater was not distracting as I had read was a turnoff of other people. The keys for my rating though were the rather large amount of options for breakfast (including a waffle maker). I ate a solid 10 bucks worth of food before we headed off so who can complain about that? Coffee was readily available during the day, the staff were always friendly to us (including playing with our baby) and I felt comfortable being there, which is always a nice feeling to have when you stay away from home. The hotel is also right off the freeway which is a quick skip to the Carousel Mall, which was more or less the reason for our visit in the first place. Its a pay highway, and cost us a whopping 15 cents. All in all, it is what it is. A nice enough stay, it was clean, offered a good breakfast with plenty of options and a convenient location for us to get to and from where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lohaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

This was a typical Comfort Inn, no frills but friendly staff. The room was dark and dingy; the shower could stand to be replaced. I was ok with all that until I woke to find a rather large bug in my bed. It wasn't a bed bug, but some other creature I didn't want anywhere near me! First floor rooms have two entrances, one from the interior and one from the exterior. I don't like exterior corridors and that probably how this little fella got in. On top of this, the hotel was not easy to access - you have to drive around a large round-about to be able to access the driveway. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjstar03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

We got a two-double bed room on the 4th floor. The room size was good and clean. Ample linen for the 4 of us. The washroom wass quite spacious and the tub/shower was huge. It had a spa but we didn't try it out. The sink had cracks and had started peeling from old age.

We used the A/C. It was a little noisy but worked great.

The breakfast was good if you stayed away from the eggs and sausage. The cereal was a little moist from being in the containers for so long. The coffee, waffles, yogurt, fruit and juice was good though. I didn't try the pastries.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusan_Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

The Ground Floor rooms have an extra door to go directly to the parking lot, plus another door to the inside corridor. This is not a new hotel even though it is reasonably maintained trhoughout. Both the standalone air conditioning unit and the bathroom fan in my room made annoying noise when operate. The breakfast was okay but they were not refilled fast enough. Remeber to bring your GPS if you do not know Syracuse well, the hotel location is a bit tricky to find.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had a double double room and used a roomsaver coupon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor. Everything was clean and the room was spacious. In the morning it was very busy at breakfast, but there was still enough to eat. They had a seating problem which they solved by turning the nearby conference room into a breakfast room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank armadillotexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
163 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

This is the second time we've stayed here on the way home to MA from Ohio. At first appearances, it looks like it's in a bad area--behind McDonald's, next door to a abandoned HOJO's(?)--but it is actually quite clean, well maintained and has a great front desk staff and is very safe.They have coffee 24 hours in the lobby, which is great--there is a juice (OJ and cranberry) machine in the breakfast room which I assume is open during the day, also. It is missing the cookies we've found in other Comfort Inns--that would be a nice touch. We requested a non Pet-Friendly room, as my husband has asthma-we were given a 2nd floor handicap accessible room (couldn't guarantee it had never had a pet in it but they try to keep them on the first floor.) This is getting to be a problem for people with allergies/asthma-it's a dog's world. The room was large and the bathroom was huge--to accomodate a wheelchair, I presume. The AC was cranked and worked fine. The beds were comfortable, the wifi worked. TV had plenty of channels. The breakfast was fine with waffles, toast, bagels, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, coffee cake, cereal and I got my favorite bagel with peanut butter for protein.
We got to enjoy Joey's Italian restaurant up around the rotary for supper again--reasonable and excellent food. We would return here again --maybe using the walk-in book for a cheaper rate than the AAA rate we had...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#11 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
9.3 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#27 of 32 in Syracuse
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Carrier Circle

Property: Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Address: 6491 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Carrier Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at Exit 35 off the NYS Thruway (I-90) this 100% Non-smoking hotel features; complimentary hot breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and free high speed wireless Internet. Our central location puts all of Syracuse at your fingertips, minutes from LeMoyne College, Syracuse University, downtown and the new Destiny USA. We always have a comfortable clean room waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing