We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$116
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$129
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
146
210
53
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
210
53
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesyracuse universitystarbucks coffeeparking garagesu campusbasketball gameairport shuttlebusiness triprooms are niceup to dateconvenient locationone night stayfree shuttlelobbystudentsconveniencerefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 435 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

My son and I were visiting Syracuse University so the location was incredibly convenient. We were able to just walk to everything that we wanted to see. Our room was nicely appointed and the beds were extremely comfortable. Having free wifi was a great touch. The weather was pretty awful and cold so the hotel was a nice haven to hide from the elements.

The parking garage is attached to the hotel and the fee is $13/day with in and out privileges.

I would recommend this hotel to those visiting Syracuse

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello CuriousTraveler6,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found convenience in our location. We love being situated on the campus of Syracuse, with the campus eateries and shopping steps from our hotel. We're also glad to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable. The beds are our Sheraton sweet sleeper, and they are one of our key brand elements!

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse. Once again thank you.

Sincerely
Michael Gates
Guest services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel had all the necessities - well appointed room, clean, comfortable beds, and very good customer service! From checkin to checkout (and van service to airport) very pleasant stay. I was there for a 3 day business trip that included staying at the hotel, using several of their large meeting rooms, and eating in their restaurants. Only thing close to a negative was the food in the hotel. Not bad... but definitely nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGBenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello TGBenfield,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Glad to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable as they are our Sheraton sweet sleeper beds and a key brand element to all Sheraton's. We're also happy to see that you were able to utilize our amenities and various outlets throughout your stay.

Once again thank you, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Not a lot of choices for hotels in Syracuse. This one is fine. Typical US business hotel. Main positive is the very convenient location next to Syracuse University campus. Free wifi is also a nice touch. Room was in decent condition. Very large king size bed.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank BigSur707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Hello BigSur707,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We're happy to hear that you found convenience with our location. We love being on the campus of Syracuse, just seconds away from all of the campus eateries and shopping. Glad to see that you were able to utilize our complimentary wireless, and that you enjoyed your room and our signature Sheraton sweet sleeper bed.

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse. Once again thank you.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed for a 4 day class. The class room was comfortable and refreshments were great. Rooms were clean with comfy beds and different pillows so you could choose your preferred firmness. The only issue I had was temp control, my room was chilly and couldn't get it about 67.
The staff at this hotel was amazing, regardless of who you said they were friendly, courteous and helpful. Food was fine and had good variety. Also, for a hotel with an entire floor of college sophomores you would never know they wear there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hello Amanda M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bedding collection comfortable. The mattress is our Sweet Sleeper bed a core element for Sheraton. We are also happy to hear that you found our hotel staff to be helpful, friendly and courteous, our goal is to allow you to feel at home while staying with us. In regards to the heating system we do apologize, if you continue to stay with us please let us know of any further issues and we can have a member of our engineering team assist you.

Once again thank you, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location. If you are planning on attending a Syracuse sporting event or doing a campus tour, the location is ideal. The parking garage is key.
However, the hotel itself is very dark and outdated. The ceilings are low in the hallways and the lobby and decor looks like it did back in the day. We had a larger room with two queens and the beds were extremely squeaky and uncomfortable. The bathroom was really small and basic. However, the desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njbchluvr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Manager at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear njbchluvr3,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and our parking facilities and that your found our staff friendly and accomodating. I am however, concerned that you did not get a comfortable night sleep. At the core of the Sheraton brand is our Sweet Sleeper mattress and I am sorry that you did not find it comfortable. We are in the beginning stages of planning for a 2016 lobby renovation, as the public space is beginning to wear and the design scheme has been the same for some time.

We thank you for choosing the Sheraton and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I can be of any further assistance, please don't heistate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Julie Martin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews