We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$204
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
146
210
53
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
210
53
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesyracuse universitystarbucks coffeeparking garagesu campusbasketball gameairport shuttlebusiness triprooms are niceup to dateconvenient locationone night stayfree shuttlelobbystudentsconveniencerefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 435 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed for a 4 day class. The class room was comfortable and refreshments were great. Rooms were clean with comfy beds and different pillows so you could choose your preferred firmness. The only issue I had was temp control, my room was chilly and couldn't get it about 67.
The staff at this hotel was amazing, regardless of who you said they were friendly, courteous and helpful. Food was fine and had good variety. Also, for a hotel with an entire floor of college sophomores you would never know they wear there.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Hello Amanda M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bedding collection comfortable. The mattress is our Sweet Sleeper bed a core element for Sheraton. We are also happy to hear that you found our hotel staff to be helpful, friendly and courteous, our goal is to allow you to feel at home while staying with us. In regards to the heating system we do apologize, if you continue to stay with us please let us know of any further issues and we can have a member of our engineering team assist you.

Once again thank you, and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location. If you are planning on attending a Syracuse sporting event or doing a campus tour, the location is ideal. The parking garage is key.
However, the hotel itself is very dark and outdated. The ceilings are low in the hallways and the lobby and decor looks like it did back in the day. We had a larger room with two queens and the beds were extremely squeaky and uncomfortable. The bathroom was really small and basic. However, the desk staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njbchluvr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Manager at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear njbchluvr3,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and our parking facilities and that your found our staff friendly and accomodating. I am however, concerned that you did not get a comfortable night sleep. At the core of the Sheraton brand is our Sweet Sleeper mattress and I am sorry that you did not find it comfortable. We are in the beginning stages of planning for a 2016 lobby renovation, as the public space is beginning to wear and the design scheme has been the same for some time.

We thank you for choosing the Sheraton and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I can be of any further assistance, please don't heistate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Julie Martin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

While I'm used to more high end hotels I do have to say that this one was nice. Comfy bed but pretty basic. No robes, or basic bathroom extras. The good part is the complementary car to take you around the city which was great. I would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hello Victor C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Happy to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable, as they are our Sweet Sleeper bed which is a key element to all Sheraton's. We're also happy to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service throughout your stay with us.

Once again thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I thought this was a very nice hotel. It is right next to the main Syracuse Campus and restaurants. The room was clean, but the beds were a bit uncomfortable. The elevators were nice. The breakfast buffet was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmtree31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hello Palmtree31,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. So happy to hear that you found convenience in our hotels location. As you said we love being directly on campus, in the center of all the college restaurants, shopping, and academic buildings. We do apologize that you found the beds uncomfortable, and we hope you were still able to get a good night sleep.

We do hope to see you again, if your travels bring you back to Syracuse. Once again thank you.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

When traveling to Syracuse to see a basketball game, you must, at the time of the ticket purchase, immediately reserve a room or two at the Syracuse University Sheraton. It is so very convenient and loaded with just the right amount amenities. The staff and facilities are perfect for a non-nonsense weekend of fun and accommodations. The prices are moderate, but the facilities have a nice level of luxury appropriate for a sporting event hotel. It also doesn't hurt that the hotel is full of out of town Syracuse fans.

Room Tip: Try the Club room level- nicer rooms, free breakfast, happy hour and great views of the campus.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello unman1234,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. Glad to hear that you found convenience with our location here on campus, and that you were able to stay on our club level. The club level is a nice added amenity with the lounge, so happy to see that you enjoyed yourself!

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse, and go Cuse!

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews