We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$96
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
146
210
53
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
210
53
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesyracuse universitystarbucks coffeeparking garagesu campusbasketball gameairport shuttlebusiness triprooms are niceup to dateconvenient locationone night stayfree shuttlelobbystudentsconveniencerefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 435 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

When traveling to Syracuse to see a basketball game, you must, at the time of the ticket purchase, immediately reserve a room or two at the Syracuse University Sheraton. It is so very convenient and loaded with just the right amount amenities. The staff and facilities are perfect for a non-nonsense weekend of fun and accommodations. The prices are moderate, but the facilities have a nice level of luxury appropriate for a sporting event hotel. It also doesn't hurt that the hotel is full of out of town Syracuse fans.

Room Tip: Try the Club room level- nicer rooms, free breakfast, happy hour and great views of the campus.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello unman1234,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. Glad to hear that you found convenience with our location here on campus, and that you were able to stay on our club level. The club level is a nice added amenity with the lounge, so happy to see that you enjoyed yourself!

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse, and go Cuse!

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Location, Location, Location. One could say that this hotel actually sits in the middle of campus. If you need a hotel within close proximity of Syracuse University, it doesn't get better than this. 20 paces in any direction puts you in the college scene, and much closer than any other hotel I'm aware of.
That being said, here's the scoop on our reservation of two rooms. Self Parking was convenient and $13/night. A rollaway was a $20 charge. Internet was pretty good and free. As a Starwood Gold, my wife and I each enjoyed a free drink (we actually had more than one but the free drink is always the best) at the bar on the ground floor, and we had a nice and friendly bartender. The Club room served a nice continental breakfast and snacks from 5-8PM, and the Club's staff was very nice. We made our reservations through Starwood's phone service and requested two connecting rooms. Both rooms we had indicated connecting doors, but they could not provide us connecting rooms, which was a disappointment. (Not sure if the issue was with reservations or the hotel). Also, my wife complained of noise from the neighboring room, and said it sounded like the people were actually in our room, so the walls would appear to be very thin (I slept fine, so those Tequilas at the bar did the trick). I wouldn't rush back to the hotel if I was going elsewhere in Syracuse, but if doing something on campus, this would be the only place to go.

Room Tip: Parlor Rooms were large.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalsemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Hello Dalsemer,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. Happy to hear that you found convenience with our location. As you said we love being on the center of the University, steps away from the college shopping, eateries and academic buildings. Glad to hear that the staff in which you interacted were friendly, and that you enjoyed the offerings of the club lounge, and were able to utilize our wireless.
In regards to the connecting room request we do apologize for any inconvenience that resulted from the rooms not featuring the connecting door. We also do apologize for the noise which your wife heard during the night.

Once again thank you for sharing, and we do hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The level of service, friendliness and desire to always accommodate is high at the Syracuse University Sheraton. I've been staying here on and off for over 20 years. Over the past 5 year, the level of service (or just my keen awareness of it) has increased. Whenever my son and I visit to see a game, they work hard to accomidate our needs. This past visit during the Syracuse, Duke game was especially nice. Special shout out to Jane, who always makes our stay special and for taking such good care of us. The Club level cafe staff is friendly and goes out of their way to help.

If you're in SU, I'd recommend the Sheraton before anywhere else. Oh, and you can't beat the location right on campus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hello Michael R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We would like to thank you for your continued loyalty over the years. It is very appreciated. Happy to hear that our staff goes above and beyond to accommodate any request or needs that you may have during your stays. We have shared your comments with our associates, and we are all happy to see that our efforts allow you to feel at home while staying with us.

Once again thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you have anything going on at Syracuse, this is the most logical hotel. It is right on campus. The breakfast buffet has a lot of options and the dinner restaurant is ok. If you get a club level room, they have a small continental breakfast and drinks in the afternoon. Gym is ok and pool is pretty good, given the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Hello AliHig,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found convenience in our hotel, while visiting the campus of Syracuse. We're glad to read that you were able to enjoy and utilize our restaurant outlets and pool and fitness center.

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse. Once again, thank you.


Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We attended the hotel, with 3 other couples, as part of the NYE Gala package offered. We did extend our stay for an additional night and chose the queen size suite (Parlor) for our 2 night stay. This was recommended when we booked and was perfect for getting together with the rest of our group before going out. The staff at this location that we met definitely surpassed all of our expectations and surely make this hotel the successful place that it is. Nadia (I hope I remembered) at our check in set the stage with her incredible first impression, Jeff (Engineer) for assisting with the heat and ensuring everything was top notch.......Finally our main contact.....Chris from the NYE guest services......her personal attention made you feel like you were exactly where you belonged.

This hotel is a great place to stay, but if you have the option to attend a NYE celebration here.........Chris and the team will take care of everything from a 3pm check out, breakfast until 2pm, and all the festivities before hand.

We will all be back and I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Guest Services at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello PMDMA,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad that you chose to celebrate New Years Eve with us, and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Hearing that our staff exceeded your expectations put a smile on our face, we strive to make our guest feel comfortable and at home with us throughout their stay.

We hope to see you again, and once again thank you for your comments. Happy new year!

Sincerely,
Michael Gates
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews