We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Parkview Hotel(Syracuse)
$142
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$105
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
145
209
51
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
209
51
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungesyracuse universitystarbucks coffeeparking garagesu campuswonderful hotelbasketball gameairport shuttlebusiness triprooms are nicecarrier domeup to datethe hotel is cleanhotel staffconvenient locationupon checkdesk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 429 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights here in January 2012 at he beginning of a longish vacation. Actually, we've stayed here several times over the years and have always enjoyed our stay. It's conveniently located on the campus of Syracuse University and only a few minutes drive from the exit on I-81. There was a bit of construction in the lobby - they were rebuilding their reception desk area - but it was all very neat and clean. The rooms are a good size and very clean. If you're on the Club level floor or are an SPG Platinum, you will have access to their club lounge where they serve snacks and drinks every evening. The area is quiet, there is a self-parking garage adjacent to the hotel and several restaurants nearby. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garykmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Manager at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Hi garykmcd,

Welcome back to the Sheraton Syracuse and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you mentioned in your review, we were in the midst of renovating our lobby and the good news is that we're done with our new reception desk to welcome you back to. Thank you for your great feedback and we truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and Starwood Hotels and Resorts!

Warmest Regards,

Gil Reyes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Stayed one night. Close to hospital and university. Easy access to highway. Hotel is a little dated. Kept very clean and staff was very helpful. Parking was an extra $13 for overnight. A number of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseyposey133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Manager at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear roseyposey133,

Thank you for your recent comments on the Sheraton Syracuse. We appreciate the feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse!

Warmest Regards,

Gil Reyes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hotel was perfect for what we needed. The rooms are a good size, the beds and pillow super comfortable, staff is courteous, and room clean. Most importantly, the location is ideal if you are visiting Syracuse University as it is right on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agouti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Manager at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Hello Agouti,

Thank you for the positive comments on your most recent stay with us! I've shared your feedback with the entire team at the Sheraton Syracuse and we're glad that we made your stay a "perfect occasion". I agree with you that our location is IDEAL when visiting Syracuse University, and we hope to be your home away from home when you come to visit SU in the future!

Thanks again for the great feedback!

Warmest Regards,

Gil Reyes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed at this Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel and Conference Center one night for our Anniversary. They upgraded us for free to a Club Level room which was absolutely Gorgeous!! We visited the Club Lounge for both the evening reception and breakfast in the morning. We used the pool and the Sauna and my husband used the fitness center and was very impressed. We would definately stay there again. Its pretty much in the center of the Syracuse University Area and Marshall Street and a bunch of restaurants and stores are right acoss the street. We could see the Carrier Dome from our window on the 9th floor.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Manager at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Hello mlanders,

First and foremost, HAPPY ANNIVERSARY! We're glad that you shared your special day with us and ecstatic that we exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate the great comments and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Gil Reyes
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This hotel is up-to-date, comfy, and is staffed with cheerful, friendly people. But if there's a big game at the Dome up the road, be prepared for rambunctious students and fans. The third floor is actually used as student housing, which probably doesn't help. Also, the restaurant is nothing to write home about (I'm being kind) and the lobby bar went coldly mod after demolishing a ratty but beloved sports bar. (This disappointed our bitter, sobbing contingent.)

Room Tip: Pray for a room far from the elevators.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steeroyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SyracuseHotelMgr, Manager at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Dear Steeroyo,

Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is certainly understandable given the experience you described and I've shared them with the rest of our management team. Overall, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, however its disappointing to hear that you did not like our new bar "Sitrus on the Hill". As you mentioned in your review, our previous bar needed a renovation and we gave it an entire facelift with a new name and theme. We've received great comments and praise from the Syracuse community and guests on the new decor and menu, but I can understand that our previous bar had some character to it that people will miss. We appreciate the valuable feedback and we hope see you again if your travels bring you back to Syracuse!

Go Orange!

Warmest Regards,

Gil Reyes,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews