We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO INTERNET”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Queensbury, New York
1 review
“NO INTERNET”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

no internet download speeds are horrible, went to mcd,s to download work wont stay here again,buffet was good, service was good, workers nice,i use the internet to down load my work and had to leave to go to liverpool to mcd,s for good service !!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: internet is awfull !!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I must apologize for the unfortunate experience with the internet during your visit. I did bring this issue to the attention of our corporate office to be rectified. I hope you will not let this incident keep you from visiting us again. Please contact me at gm.ny090@choicehotels.com. I will be happy to asssit you with your next reservation.

MaryJo A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    39
    34
    12
    8
See reviews for
36
24
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was fine. The rooms were pretty basic, but sufficient. The breakfast buffet was very good with a good variety of food choices. Looked off of a traffic circle so it isn't the easiest to get into.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy14701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a very nice hotel, clean, nice breakfast area, but out of the way of everything. There were no restaurants nearby but the staff provided menu's for delivery. We were about a mile from the fairgrounds but the desk clerk gave us excellent directions to go through town to get there. There was no microwave in the room but when we asked, one was delivered to our room right away. Out of the way but service was worth it. Large parking lot with easy access to all entrances. The breakfast area has just been redone with lots of tables (no waiting) plentiful choices and although it was busy it was continualy full. They provided maps (which were excellent) to all attractions would stay here again

Room Tip: The no smoking floor is the top floor so as not to offend non smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny090, General Manager at Comfort Inn Fairgrounds, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will get a chance to visit us again!

MaryJo A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Choice Hotels wake up this Inn is going down hill. Tired, smelly, rusty sinks do I need to continue. Our room door looked like it had been kicked in, as it had screws holding it together around the latch, it smelled quite musty and the sink drain was nearly rusted out. I am not sure if he Inn needs to be refreshed or bulldozed, but one or the other is imperative. On the other hand the staff were helpful and did their best to help in any way they knew how. Good people in an Inn that is going no where.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AbacusTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is perhaps the strangest location of a hotel, nestled between an on-ramp and the Interstate, but it was quiet and comfortable and recently redone. It seems like it would be easy to find, but once you're off the highway, you have to poke along the dark road looking for the entrance which is not lighted. Couple that with pouring rain, and it was very frustrating trying to find the way in. Once we accomplished this task, we found a welcoming and friendly front desk. We could see a comfortable breakfast area and breakfast bar/evening bar where you could watch television. The bar was still in the remodeling stage as it was bare plywood. We found our room easily and discovered a recently redecorated room done in boutique style with an upscale look. It had the look of a mid-century modern redesign with geometric patterns. We stay at a lot of Comfort Inns because of the points program, and we'd have to say this was one of the first that really felt like it was taken up a notch when remodeled. Our night was quiet and we woke up rested after a night on the superior mattress. Downstairs we found the typical Comfort Inn breakfast with eggs and sausages, waffles and an assortment of fruit, cereals, yogurts etc. It's nothing special, but it is what you'd expect. We didn't have any issues with staff not being able to keep up or cleanliness. We had no trouble with the Internet either. The only issue would be the fact that the side doors don't have locks so anyone has access to the hotel. However, since you're on an island of grass strangled by highways, not too many suspicious people would seem to travel all that way out of town. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babu2773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Inn on a one day trip to Syracuse. Picked this hotel because the price was low and location seemed convenient. Well, the price was indeed low and location was close to major highways (we could hear the trucks go by all night). This hotel provides the basics but not much more. The rooms were OK and some renovations have been made but the bathrooms were pretty old. This is pretty much a trucker stop.
So, if you are looking for a place to crash at a low price, this place works; otherwise there are better choices in Syracuse.

Room Tip: There are no restaurants on site or close by. Also, ask for a room on the opposite side of the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLarok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Four night stay on business. Kept getting knocked off the internet, there was no Laundry facility, the breakfast bar was unappealing and left unattended, hallways were cluttered and dirty, location was isolated from anywhere to eat. The staff tried to be hospitable, but there was just too much for them to overcome. I would never stay here again, and it tarnishes my opinion of Comfort Inn's everywhere. If given a choice of staying here or in my car, I would stay here, but its close.

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you can't avoid it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
3.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
7.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
9.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Fairgrounds

Property: Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Address: 7010 Interstate Island Rd, Syracuse, NY 13209-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Comfort Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing