We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food; Service Friendly but Slow; Long Wait on Sunday AM”
Review of Nestico's Too

Nestico's Too
Ranked #153 of 687 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
333 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Good Food; Service Friendly but Slow; Long Wait on Sunday AM”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The food is consistently good at this popular location, but the long waiting time and relatively slow service detract from the dining experience.

We generally have pancakes and omelets, and the food is always good. The waitresses are a lot of fun and we enjoy coming back on a regular basis.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Noisefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    7
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our favorite little place”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I are here at least once a week for a light dinner during a busy week.We have been going for years so we know all the wait staff, who are always so friendly.
We also go quite often for weekend breakfast.
All the food is cooked fresh to order and the prices are so reasonable.
Take the time to stop eat at this great neighborhood resturant

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Home Cooking and Cheeky Service”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It was a business meeting at 0745 on a Monday morning and I really wasn't in the mood. i got to Nestico's Too and my attitude improved. We were seated immediately and our waitress provided coffee and kibbutzing that would do any New Yorker proud.
The food was better than average. I had a breakfast burrito with salsa, that was basically fritatta encapsulated in a flour tortilla. It was warm and tasty. The omelettes being eaten around me looked generous and well filled. The bowel of oatmeal being eaten by one of my more health conscious partners was large and had a side dish of raisins and brown sugar.
The meeting progressed with discreet interruptions for water glass filling and more coffee. I left in a decidedly better mood,with a full and contented stomach and the ability to ignore the grey and flurrying day which is characteristeric of March in central NY.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Place !!!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Eat at Nestico's Too quite often and always enjoy it. Good Friendly Service and very good food. This place is very busy during breakfast and lunch hours.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Standard Diner Fare”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

After a long (unintentional) hiatus, a family member and I decided to grab a quick bite here before heading out to take care of some holiday related errands. We went on a weekday evening so it wasn't busy.
Our waitress was very young and aloof. She didn't provide us with any information regarding daily specials, although I was able to quickly read a board that listed them before we sat down. It appeared that the waitress and other staff were more interested in carrying on with their own personal conversations versus providing the expected semi-professional service a diner should minimally aim to provide. The waitress's lack of attentiveness took away from what could have been an above average casual dining experience.
To my surprise, the portion sizes were tiny - in the diner world the entree portion sizes could have been classified as appetizers. The sandwich I ordered had a few small turkey pieces on it and the side was just as small. My family member opted to go with a breakfast dish and the portion size was similarly tiny. While the portion sizes were disappointing, the food itself was pretty good.
I'm a fan of going out for a weekend breakfast meal...not sure if I would rush back here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nestico's Too also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Camillus, Finger Lakes
 
North Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Camillus, Finger Lakes
 
Marcellus, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Nestico's Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing