We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mass market”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #20 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Syracuse
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
118 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“mass market”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

if you like your coffee the same way as everyone else made to a standard recipe and flavoured with all sorts of crap, then this is the place for you. For really good coffee avoid it. Try Freedom of Espresso where they make proper coffee.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barrow, Alaska
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Nice atmosphere at this one. Good place to hang. Location is perfect

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Coffee”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I used to drink anything, till I had Starbucks. Now, that it is all I drink.
The people are typically fast, and know what they are doing. the vanlla bean scone- perfect for a small treat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great coffee, although very busy in there”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Coffee was great and staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The location is very busy and there was a line everytime I went in.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jefflikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great coffee”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The staff was very friendly and energetic. They even let me know about a brand new coffee that just came out. The coffee was hot and very good, as usual.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jefflikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing