We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow, great italian in up state NY”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Francesca's Cucina

Francesca's Cucina
Ranked #7 of 681 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“wow, great italian in up state NY”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Superb home cooked Italian food served by friendly staff. The fish is very well cooked. I had halibut and it was perfect. the beer selection is also very good. I had this restaurant Romney recommended by two taxi drivers so it must be good

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nigeltaylor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    76
    28
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only for regulars”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Went on a Saturday night with high expectations for local reviews for their outdoor dining. Called to try to make a reservation but was informed they do not take reservations for outdoor seating. So went expecting to wait. Just the two of us. We went, put in our name and was again told "oh yes for outdoors we don't take reservations and it is first come first seated". So we sat at the bar and enjoyed our drinks. Then a couple next to us cane in sat down at the bar but were seated outdoors before us. We over heard the bar tender say to them oh for you we'll clear the first table. We figured OK we'll be soon no big deal. Then another party came in and were seated. We checked with the staff and were told it shouldn't be too much longer. Well then another party came in and were seated before us. At that point we just advised that we would not be staying as we were now almost the last people at the bar waited an hour an a half .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeySyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
248 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Waiter”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I think my waiter was Nick? Excellent service and tasty halibut. I had the crab cakes as an appetizer and were fantastic. I have milk allergies and the chef was accommodating. This is how it should be to be successful as a chef and restaurant business.

My waiter was great and nice. Parking can be a challenge but found a parking spot in front of a house and was just fine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Never had a better meal or service anywhere!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Never had a better meal or service anywhere! We walked in with out a reservation and they said no problem. We were seated immediately. From that point on the food was amazing and the service was the same. The menu was large and impressive, the dessertis are a must try! This restaurant as a great NYC look and feel. With the food and service to match.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Big-one-syr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camillus, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Would not seat us Friday”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

we stopped by at 5:30 Friday the 21st for dinner...2 of us...not many people being seated...bar area was empty...hostesses said it would be a long wait...outside there was 1 table being used..

Obviously we were not regulars or welcome....they are right..we will never be a regular.

It's too noisey anyway....

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daved4112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Cucina also viewed

 

Been to Francesca's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing