We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Francesca's Cucina

Francesca's Cucina
Ranked #7 of 683 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

AMAZING FROM START TO FINISH!!! It was a Saturday evening my husband, in laws and myself went to dinner for our anniversary. Once we arrived, around 7:15 ( we had 7:30 reservations) we were greeted by a very friendly host , who let us know our table would be a few minutes, which we had no problem with. We headed over to the bar where the bar tender/ bar back greeted us promptly and gave us a wine list. We proceed to get a few drinks, our table was ready within 20 mins. Once we were seated we were greeted and then given some of their homemade bread ( which was AMAZING with the accompanying seasoning and oil). Our server was a very friendly female who introduced herself and then gave spot on descriptions of the evenings specials ( 2 of the 4 of us ended up with the specials). We ended our evening 2 homemade desserts and some after dinner drinks. The bill was very reasonable for a dinner for 4. Overall we were very happy with our experience from the moment we walked in till the moment that we left. WE will DEFIANTLY be back sooner rather then later!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlie8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    79
    30
    21
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous from start to finish!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had a wonderful experience at Francesca's while in Syracuse on business. Our server Patsy was extremely on point with recommendations and with his services. The dry aged steak that I ordered was cooked to perfection! They also had a huge selection of home made deserts! All and all the place is top end - no need to look anywhere else when in the "Cuse"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Restaurantbuffmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
868 reviews
665 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“Despite parking...awesome”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This is an understated surprise in Syracuse. Okay, parking sucks, but once inside, a wonderful experience. Not as red sauce of a place you would expect here, but greatitalian flavors.. People are great, servers, attentive and friendly. I'm a new fan. Great after work cocktails ascwell

Helpful?
Thank CliveWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunch or Dinner - great food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had lunch there last week great service despite a busy dinning room and bar. I have been there for dinner several times and always been impressed by the food quality and service.Wine list is not extensive but is moderately priced with some very good selections. Try the veal, shrimp and peppers over linguini, or one of the specials that change daily. The side for my lunch was "Macaroni & Cheese" and it was rigatoni past in a 3 cheese sauce, the pasta was al dente and the sauce was great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rvs527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“wonderful and loud”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I enjoy going into a restaurant that is busy and somewhat loud and I was not disappointed at Francesca's on a winter Saturday night. We called them at 5:45 to let them know we were going to be slightly late for our 7pm reservation and it was "no problem". We arrived at 7:10 and were seated at 7:40pm; meanwhile enjoying a drink at the very busy bar. Good wine selection of state and national wines. Our waiter Pat O' Brian was excellent and patient. The meals were plentiful, wonderfully presented. The person in our small group said the Chicken marsala was the "best he ever had" and we all throughly enjoyed our meals. The entree includes either soup or salad which makes the total cost very reasonable. I will return in the summer to try their back deck.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iadmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesca's Cucina also viewed

 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Francesca's Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing