We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great park, stay, flight experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked one night prior to my family's flight out of syracuse. The rate included parking for the duration of the trip that made it a great value compared to airport parking. The hotel was clean and updated. The indoor pool was warm enough to enjoy, although a hot tub would have been great. I will definitely use them again when I have a long trip with an early morning flight. The shuttle was prompt and professional on the way out. We returned in the middle of the night and were told the shuttle was no longer running, but the hotel paid for the airport taxi.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank shockwave7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the great feedback you supplied us with. We hope to see you again in the future and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a wet, cool, December night. We found the location convenient from the thruway. We were well received and found our room to be clean and comfortable. In fact we were pleased to note that it was a relatively new hotel - at least it seemed so to us - compared to many other hotels we have occupied. We found breakfast was adequate, and the staff was genuinely helpful and solicitous. The hotel is near the airport, but we were not bothered by airport flights and noise. We would not hesitate to stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was away from Bay Road, and we heard no road noise at all. We found the King Bed quite comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satch610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed many of the features we offer here. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

1st the bad, well maybe annoying is better. 1. There is no dedicated work area in the room. They had a small round table in the corner with no light near or on the table, then the table was already loaded up with the coffee maker and all the coffee making stuff all on a tray and a telephone which really just barley left enough room for the laptop and no other items you might need if you are working. 2. The TV had wonderful reception...as long as you only wanted to watch local channels, all of the other channels would not tune in and they were just pixilated. 3. I dialed 0 for the front desk and it rang and rang.....and rang. I hung up and used my cell phone and BAM answered 1st ring? I verified that 0 was the way to call the desk by the way. So I was thinking they answer the phone for new money but if I am already here I can wait? The desk clerk apologized and said someone would be at my room in 10 min to look at the TV. I stopped looking at my watch once 25 minutes had passed. OK all that aside the hotel was very clean, the people were very nice and it is 4 minutes from the airport. They have a shuttle that is always available and when the driver picked me up after dropping off my rental he asked if I had ate and was willing to stop by or drop me off so I could eat which I thought was super nice. I am going to chock up this experience as a bad day for the hotel or maybe there is a training issue. Not sure if I would stay here for a extended stay but if it is for 1 night and you have a early flight I think you would be fine.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balucanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for all the feedback you provided us on your stay, we have gone over it in detail. Thank you for your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this Holiday Inn October 30 to November 1, 2013. The people were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The downside was that the room definitely smelled of smoke. We booked a room with a separate sitting area and couch so we could relax and watch some TV. However, the set-up of the furniture in room 333 placed the couch so that you cannot see the television set from the couch. It would be better if the location of the couch and the desk were switched.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us while you were in town. Thank you for the feedback you were able to give us, I have passed the information along to our General Manager on the couch and desk to see if we can change that for future guests. Have a safe travels~

Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staff was genuinely friendly, not just polite. Van driver recommended 3 restaurants and provided transportation to and from, breakfast available at 5:30, not the 6:30 I was told. Room was spotless and a definite step up from my Holiday Inn experiences.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were secure; big fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEAJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive feedback~safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

we were warmly welcomed. The airport services taking us to and from airport with ease and accommodated changes easily. We left our car at the hotel for one week with out any difficulty. We knew it was safe.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and feedback you provided. We will share this will all of our staff members. Have safe travels~
Elizabeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a choice made from the road on my return trip home. The price was right and the young man at the front desk gave superb service. Be warned: Google maps will not get you here. The young man at the desk says they have tried to no avail to fix this. But if you call the hotel they can guide you. My room was fresh and comfortable. Te water pressure was great. And a full breakfast buffet was there in the morning. Superb all around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Almost_the_oldest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and the feedback you provided. We hope you have safe travels and hope to see you again~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

Address: 5418 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: $97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience. Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs. Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science and Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake, Iron-Girl Triathlon and historic Armory Square. Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, Syracuse Research Corporation, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, which include a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, a fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Holiday Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing