We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was that a bed or a table with a sheet?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Was that a bed or a table with a sheet?”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel wasn't bad, location not bad, beds are worse I've ever slept in. I stayed with points though I would be very upset if I had paid. I would not recommend this hotel based on the beds alone. Awful.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joeorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    87
    60
    12
    10
See reviews for
75
54
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We loved our stay at the HIE, except for the beds. The beds were as hard as a rock and were not comfortable in the least. I am not very picky about beds, but these had no give in them. However, everything else at the hotel was very nice. The room was very clean and a comfortable size. The breakfast was very good and the pancake machine that HIE's now have was very good.

The staff was extremely helpful and friendly at check-in and check-out. Other than the beds, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disneyworldnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here June 30 th because it was so close to the airport. This hotels offers great service, and great value. It's minutes from the airport, they offer a free shuttle service to the airport and when you return you can call the hotel and the shuttle will be there within minutes. It was very clean, the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, NYS
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband and I had an early morning flight departing Syracuse Int'l Airport, and we decided to make our morning a little easier and spend the night in Syracuse. We were extremely pleased with the VALUE we received at the Holiday Inn Express. Great rate, spacious and clean room, friendly staff, quiet room - never heard a thing, and provided COMPLIMENTARY shuttle service to and from the airport. Location is easy to find, and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. First time was through Priceline, this time we booked directly as we wanted this location. Pool was great, though a bit cold - relaxing nonetheless after a long drive. Room was clean and overall quiet. Breakfast was also good. Given that this property is 5 years, it is still well-kept and clean. The proximity to malls, highways will certainly bring us back here in the future.

Room Tip: Print walk-in coupons through hotelcoupons.com - much cheaper than any rates that I found, unless yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VW J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a seminar in Syracuse and needed a quick and easy place to stay. This hotel is right off the highway and close to an Applebees and a great breakfast place. The staff was very helpful, even at midnight. Our original room was right next to the elevator on the first floor, across from the breakfast area. As I am a very light sleeper, I asked if we could change rooms. The clerk moved us up to the second floor easy as can be. We were still right next to the elevator, so I thought I was going to have a restless night, but I slept great! Very quiet all the way around. Air conditioner was steady all night. The complimentary breakfast had more than just the usual cereal, muffins, and waffles. Scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Pancakes, breads, muffins, and juices. Very nice. And again the staff was great!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeannieHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I arrived and Desk Clerk was well spoken and had me checked in within minutes and said how to get to my room; Room was VERY CLEAN and slept well; Breakfast was great with good assortments and well stocked. Next time I am in Syracuse we will be back here to this specific hotel. Bravo to Management!!!

Room Tip: my room was great - but hey if you need a request make them aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awonderfulday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
4.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Address: 5418 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience. Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs. Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science and Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake, Iron-Girl Triathlon and historic Armory Square. Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, Syracuse Research Corporation, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, which include a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, a fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Holiday Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing