We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Shopping girls In Syarcuse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“5 Shopping girls In Syarcuse”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed 1 night on April 20/12 @ Holiday Inn Express. It is lovey, new, very clean & breakfast is included in the price. It is easy to get to off I81. The bedding is very nice also & you are not afraid to walk on the carpet in your bare feet!!! There is a |Tim Horton's & McD's across the street & Denny's beside the hotel. It is located in a very nice area & about 2 miles from Carasol Mall. The reason I booked @ this hotel is because since there was 5 of us & sharing, this hotel has queen size beds & that makes sharing very nice, rather that double beds.

Room Tip: If sharing a bed, the queen beds are great!!!! & I think all rooms are quiet becaue of the ange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 437NYC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    87
    60
    12
    10
See reviews for
74
54
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last two trips to Syracuse because of its location. The beds are queen-sized and the breakfast is very good and convenient. After a long day of shopping, the pool was nice, very warm and relaxing! The computer in the lobby was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanbeek17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

On Valentine's day we took the stay and shop and shop package , which entailed an a big king bed suite, a free movie 15. 00 value, a 25. 00 American Express Gift card for Carousel Mall with free transport to and from the hotel. The room wasn't bad but we wanted to have a bath a found the bath tub a bit shallow. Avoid the rooms above the reception because the view will be the top of the reception auning. The exercise room have a couple of tradmills no weights. Free newspaper and breakfast was a good start for our early morning

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blksnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Ontario
Level Contributor
189 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night before flying to Orlando the following morning.

Rooms were clean, bright, and in like-new condition. Front desk staff were very friendly. We were greeted as Priority Club members and given a bag of snacks at check-in.

Long-term parking was very reasonable at $5 per night, taxes included. Morning shuttle to the airport was very busy (running approx. 5 -10 minutes behind), but transported us efficiently to the terminal. Upon return, we waited less than 10 minutes for the shuttle to collect us and return us to the hotel. The shuttle driver even made sure that we avoided the muddy unpaved parking area as much as possible, dropping my husband off right at the door of the car while taking my son and I back to the drier paved area in front of the hotel entrance.

Though our very early morning flight necessitated that we leave for the airport before breakfast hours began, the front desk staff invited us to take a muffin, fruit, etc. before the shuttle driver arrived. Only hot items were not ready and available to us (totally understandable).

There were lots of dining options in very close proximity to the hotel.

We did not use the indoor pool, however it was nice having the option of a swim should we have decided to do so before turning in for the night.

Our only complaint were the rowdy occupants on the 2nd floor who didn't get removed until nearly midnight by the hotel staff. By then, we had only 4 mere hours to sleep before our wake-up call. The hotel should have ushed these guests out of the building long before 12 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gina-Gina-Bo-Bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Pretty standard HIX offering. Check-in went OK, staff was friendly but no Priority Club recognition. Pool was OK. Breakfast was standard but wife mentioned that bread and bagels were not the freshest.

We were here basically only to sleep while passing through. Would stay again if in area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenncca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
250 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Close to the airport but not something we'd EVER choose again. We don't like smoke & figured that the No Smoking policy would mean that we wouldn't have to choke on smoke. The goodie bag at sign in consisted of a bottle of water & a bag of onion potato chips in a white paper sack.
We complained about the smoke & we were told that state law requires that they have 3 room for every floor for smokers. They couldn't move us because he said that they were completely book - "So can I re-rent your room,sir??" was the response. Like we were going to pack up in the night & find another room.
We are Priority Club members & this was our "free night" - now we know they give you the worst room if you're not paying real money. All these stays at the Holiday Inn got us this discusting experience. When we complained, they handed us a bottle of room deoderent to spray around the room.
If you want a nice stay - don't book here.

Room Tip: The best tip is to NOT stay here. The Priority Club is NOT a reward program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holley-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Syracuse hotels

Waterford, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Day Inn Express for one night when we brought out oldest son out to SU to start his freshmen year of college. Location was convenient for us and there are plenty of places in the area to shop or find something to eat all within a short drive. My husband, myself, and 9 year old son stayed in a King and we definitely had plenty of room. Everything was clean and the staff were friendly and accommodating. We are traveling out to visit our son in October for a 2 night stay and have already booked our room again here though this time we have reserved a double.

My only complaint was that the breakfast was adequate at best. There was not a lot of room to move around and there did not seem to be any kind of order when people were getting what they wanted. The eggs were barely edible, so much so that all my son ate was bacon. The rest of the food available was your standard toast, cereal, danish, etc.

Overall, a pleasant stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickiIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Syracuse Airport Inn
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
4.0 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Address: 5418 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Syracuse airport hotel offers comfort and convenience. Indulge yourself by staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse near the Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Our convenient hotel is located right at the entrance of the airport to accommodate your travel needs. Families will love staying at our hotel in Syracuse, New York, situated near the intersection of Col. Eileen Collins Blvd. and South Bay Road. This location offers fast access to many local attractions including the Carousel Center Mall, the Museum of Science and Technology and the Landmark Theatre. Other nearby attractions include the Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, Oneida Lake, Iron-Girl Triathlon and historic Armory Square. Business travelers appreciate the accommodations provided at our Syracuse Airport hotel. Located at the entrance to the airport, this hotel also provides close proximity to local companies such as Lockheed Martin, Syracuse Research Corporation, Cooper Crouse-Hinds and Anheuser-Busch, Inc. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 15 people as well as business services, which include a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. While staying at our Syracuse hotel, enjoy our choice amenities that include an indoor pool, a fitness center and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to get our great hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Holiday Inn Syracuse
Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing