We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Stowe VVermont, USA
1 review
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My experience began with calling about a hotel. It was the first person that sounded genuinley hospitible and that won me over. After arriving, I was greeted by Tammy who was a friendly face to see on a late night after a long drive. The room was fresh and clean and after kicking on the A.C. I felt right at home. It was a litle warm, but on my four day drive all the hotels I stayed at were initially warm. Overall a great experience and I highly suggest staying here when you're out Syracuse way.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Advernture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSura, Manager at Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind input.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay stay with us. We take pride in customer service and helping make a tough day easier for weary travelers!
Hope to see you again in future, whenever you come we will try our best to keep you happy and smiling

Best regards

Peter Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    15
    18
    12
    21
See reviews for
27
26
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I booked the more expensive suite because I was leaving very early in the am to catch a flight and wanted a coffemaker. when I got up at 2:30 to get ready to leave the coffeemaker didn't work! There wasn't time to deal with the issue but I was mad. Also when I arrived the room was very hot and it took a while to cool down with the ac on high, I had to get to bed early so I couldn't just put the ac on and then go somewhere to give it time to cool down. Also, the toilet was dirty, very dorty! I was too tired to deal with it so I cleaned it up myself. Yes(to the critics) I could have called the front desk and had them take care of it but as I said I needed to get to sleep. Also it should have been clean, a dirt toilet in a pubic place is just nasty. I just needed a decent place to sleep and other than the things mentioned above the room was ok;however sometimes small things make a big difference ESPECIALLY when I paid more for this type of room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkelly127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSura, Manager at Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your input.
We are determined to make everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and we will make sure your next stay is excellent!
Hope to see you again in future, whenever you come we will try our best to keep you happy and smiling.

Best regards

Peter Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

After an initial mishap our stay was fine. The management upgraded us to a suite which was just what we were looking for. Everyone was wonderful. The "continental breakfast" was more than that and got us on our way when we left.

Room Tip: Book a suite if posible, if not one with coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. We have to have coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylara01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSura, General Manager at Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
May 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind input.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent graduation stay stay with us.
Hope to see you again in future, whenever you come we will try our best to keep you happy and smiling

Best regards

Peter Cole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
334 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We returned to Econo Lodge again after visiting last April for the Park and Fly program. Again, we had a very clean room. What was definitely different this visit was the entire feel of the property. Sanjay has come in as the General Manager, and has made some really great additions to this hotel. Sanjay checked us in efficiently when we arrived. As soon as we entered our room we realized that someone had recently been smoking in a non smoking room. Sanjay immediately moved us to another room, which was perfect, and asked us to fill out a form detailing our problem with the room. To us, it was not a big deal as the hotel cannot control smoking that goes on in rooms-but it was very obvious to us that this Econo Lodge values its guest satisfaction and is willing to go the extra mile to make sure that all guests are satisfied.
As we were again parking and flying we had to leave very early (3:45 AM) to get to the airport. Last year we had to ring a bell to wake up someone to drive us to the airport. Now, there is staff at the front desk 24/7. We felt valued, rather than an inconvenience. The girl who took us and picked us up from the airport was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is now out all day (with the exception of the waffles) to accomodate early trips to the airport. There is also a very nice breakfast room. Last year the "breakfast room" was a small counter, and was only available during the breakfast hours.
Our pickup from the airport was equally efficient, and she was actually out there waiting for us as soon as we picked up our bags.
Overall, we think this property has really blossomed in the year since our last visit. It was clear to us that Sanjay understands the small things that make a big difference in guest satisfaction. We certainly will stay here again for our airport travels in the future.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSura, Manager at Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind input.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent "park and fly" stay with us.
Hope to see you again in future, whenever you come we will try our best to keep you happy and smiling
Best regards

Sanjay Sura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2012

When we called to book a room and mentioned we were flying out the next morning, I was informed of their stay and fly package. This gave us a great deal since we were away 14 days. Also had great help with restaurant directions that night, and their shuttle service was convenient and reliable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay_2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSura, General Manager at Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time to review us and also for your kind input.
It was pleasure to have you with us, please keep coming.
We are updating our rooms and next time when you will come,
I assure you that you will have better feel about rooms

Best regards and best wishes

Sanjay Sura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed here with my boyfriend for 1 night approx 1 week before Christmas and would definitely recommend it. Our flight was very early in the morning, so we checked in the night before to save us a very early drive. The man who worked the front desk was very friendly, gave us directions to the mall and suggestions for things to do in the area and to do on our way back home. He also drove us to the airport in the morning (we choose whatever time worked best for us). We left our car there for the 10 days we were away, saving us parking fees at the airport. In the end, it may have only cost us an additional $20-30 to stay here for 1 night and to park for 10 days, as it would have to have driven up that day and parked our car at the airport, so well worth it. I believe they also offer a shuttle service back from to the airport to the hotel, but we choose to just call a cab instead. So all in all it was the perfect place to stay, close to restaurants, the mall, and about a 5 min drive to airport max. The place was clean and rooms were nicer than I expected. The only weird thing I found was, when we returned back from our trip, I wanted to pop in quickly to the office to let them know I was picking up my car. The door was locked though, and although I tried to ring the doorbell a few times, nobody ever came to help me. Not a big deal for me, but if you were coming to check-in, this would have been an inconvenience as I'm not sure how long you would have had to wait outside in the snow for somebody?? I plan to stay here again the next time I fly from Syracuse!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSura, General Manager at Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse, responded to this review, March 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your feedback and thank you very much for taking time to write a review about us.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and valued our "park and fly" package to be economic & also very convenient.

For the inconvenience you had on your arrival, I sincerely apologize. During that night we had lots of arrivals and our trip to pick up our valued guests from the airport were also in volume, both our Front desk person and attendant must have been out to the airport to pick up several guests, it does not take more than 7 to 10 minutes and they might have kept the door locked.
You are absolutely right.
We will definitely keep your suggestion in mind and always keep an additional arrangement to prevent any inconvenience to our esteem guests.
Once again I would like to thank you for giving us an assurance to repeat your stay with us.

Best regards and best wishes
Sanjay Sura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Hi, I stayed at the Econo Lodge because I had an early flight from Syracuse and it was inexpensive. They allowed me to leave my car while I was traveling. They supplied a shuttle to and from the airport, the room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were super friendly. I would go back again,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenicaR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSSura, General Manager at Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind input.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent "park and fly" stay with us.
Hope to see you again in future, whenever you come we will try our best to keep you happy and smiling
Best regards

Sanjay Sura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Syracuse Airport
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
6.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#15 of 32 in Syracuse
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse

Property: Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse
Address: 5396 S Bay Rd, Syracuse, NY 13212-3837
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge and Suites North Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Syracuse
North Syracuse Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge North Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing