We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
243
219
72
20
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
219
72
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingplantation shutterssyracuse universityfree breakfastclose to downtownchain hotelscharming hotelan older buildingquichecarrier domelarge roomwould definitely stay here againshort driveparking lotbeds were very comfortablefront desk staffbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 559 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Old charm, simple clean and welcoming. Close to University and down town though a bit off. About 15 walk to each. Rooms simple and clean. Nothing special about the bathroom, though stool is a bit low. Breakfast was good.
In case it is important to you to have window open during night, you cannot have it here, the old wooden windows are screwed to the sides.
Overall, good value for the price

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank y2m2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

The room was spacious. The Beds were very comfortable. The amenities the best. And the breakfast better than many more expensive places I've stayed. I've stayed here a couple of times because of the price/value. When I am planning to visit Syracuse I look to see if they have rooms available.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telegent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Parkview hotel has a great location: it's a close drive to many restaurants and to the Destiny USA mall. It also has free parking and a great complimentary breakfast, which are both great features. The room we had was a bit small however and we had trouble with the AC unit. Overall good hotel, would recommend

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank 963moniquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The hotel is historical Victoria style, located at walking distance to the University.
The room is old style too, but is clean. The hotel building is right off highway 81 and so you can hear the traffic noise during the night. There is only one elevator which has problem on the door (hope it has been fixed). When you push the button, sometime it took a minute to response. The front-desk staff are friendly and helpful. The compliment breakfast is ok.

Room Tip: room on lower floor is quieter and less trouble for the old elevator
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cawxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WoodbineManager, Front Office Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to express your experience with us. Your feedback is a valuable way for us to improve and provide quality service.

Guest safety is our number one priority and the issues with the elevator have been addressed. We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to provide you with the level of service that we are known for. Please feel free to contact us regarding any future visits.

Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you,
Parkview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Very happy with this hotel. Really nice spotless large room with terrific wifi. Great staff too. This hotel was nicer than most of the 4 star hotels I have stayed at ~ although they have no restaurant on premises.
The best thing about the stay was the free shuttle that you get whenever you need it. I would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmmmmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews