We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Parkview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parkview Hotel
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband & I recently spent one night at the Parkview when we went to Syracuse for a concert. We were so impressed with this hotel! Our room was very spacious and had a kitchenette. It actually felt more like a small apartment! The décor was very nice and the king sized bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the pedestal sink did not provide much space for toiletries, etc. However the bathroom was a nice size & incredibly clean. All staff were very friendly & the hotel offers free shuttle service (just be sure to book ahead of time to ensure you get a ride when you need it). The free breakfast offered several choices- cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. We also like the free parking and wifi. Although it is not in the best location, it is a quick cab ride or drive to the downtown area, carrier dome and other main attractions. Our stay was a quick one, but we look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors allow a nice view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkumpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear jkumpon,

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy to hear that the two of you enjoyed Syracuse and you’re stay with us. Please come and visit us soon!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    201
    67
    15
    4
See reviews for
159
123
38
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Cute, charming and eco-friendly find in Syracuse. Stopped here while visiting SUNY-ESF. Impressed with the commitment to the environment, however there were no recycling bins in the breakfast area or an option to recycle in the room. Free breakfast was good, having turkey sausage as an option was a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salix23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Salix23,

We are so happy you found us during your visit to Syracuse. Thank you for your feedback about our amenities. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Such a charming small hotel only a few minutes drive from Destiny USA. Quaint bar, plenty of character, great staff. We were able to get small plates of food in the bar which saved us from heading back out to look for restaurant. Only drawback was a strong pledge-like smell in the hallway but not in the rooms. Free wifi, breakfast and parking. Small gym in basement and a lounge with a fireplace on the main level. Will definitely stay there again. A nice change from the chain hotels.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Debie B,

Thank you for choosing us! Please come and stay with us soon!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

What a charming and quaint boutique hotel. I love the decor and the room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. Beautiful plantation shutters on the windows! I couldn't believe how comfortable the bed was and how quiet the hotel was at night. I look forward to visiting again! My only suggestion for improvement would be to add storage, towel ring or shelf to bathroom near the pedestal sink. It makes it challenging for a girl like me who needs space for makeup, hair dryer, flat iron, etc.

Room Tip: Loved the 6th floor corner room. Lots of windows, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear gina021,

Thank you for the wonderful review. Also thank you for mentioning the new plantation shutters as it is one of many renovations we have done recently. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston,ma
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We usually stay in the larger crowne plaza but I prefer small hotels like this one. Staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean, parking was easy in and out. The gym could be better, some cardio machines, nothing else. Free breakfast is a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostonkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear bostonkaren,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our boutique hotel and look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabulous spectacular Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an older building, carefully, lovingly, perfectly restored. Rooms are attractive and comfortable, beds are great, staff is helpful, lobby bar is attractive, cozy, reasonably-priced. Very good breakfast. We really appreciated mgt.'s genuine commitment to environmental consciousness: paper rather than styrofoam takeout cups for bkfst. coffee. Even moreso, mgt. is to be commended for investing in and bringing something nice and pretty to this rather depressed and unattractive city. Definitely give them your business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Mike W,

Thank you so much for recommending the Parkview Hotel to our future guests. Please know your wonderful review is shared with staff and management to enjoy! Come back and visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was polite. The continental breakfast was appreciated. My only complaint was that we turned on the heat for the first time since last year and it really made the room stink. I guess it had to burn off the dust. We only left it on for approximately 20 seconds and decided to go without heat, as it was only slightly cool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkviewManagement, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Sherri P,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and amenities. We would like to let you know our engineering staff maintained all the A/C units. We’ll see you the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Parkview Hotel
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.5 mi away
Marriott Syracuse Downtown
0.6 mi away
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
Jefferson Clinton Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Skyler
Hotel Skyler
#5 of 32 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Genesee Grande Hotel
The Genesee Grande Hotel
#14 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkview Hotel

Property: Parkview Hotel
Address: 713 E Genesee St, Syracuse, NY 13210-1505
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Business Hotel in Syracuse
#5 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete Property Upgrade Complete as of March 1, 2013! Hot breakfast now included!Chic downtown Syracuse NY hotel. Those three words just go together, don't they? Here are three more words: The Parkview Hotel. This is contemporary meets art-deco; funky meets comfortable, and the end result is a boutique hotel atmosphere where you feel just fine about kicking off your shoes and relaxing. Once you check in, you're not going to want to leave any time soon. All rooms and suites are equipped with complimentary upgraded WIFI internet access, speaker phones with voicemail, digital cable, flat-screen LCD televisions, and a really comfortable bed! Just completed, new in-room window treatments, ergonomic chairs and bedding package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parkview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Hotel Syracuse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing