We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing all around!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Daniella's Steakhouse

Daniella's Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 681 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing all around!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

The space was small but placed perfectly, not to close to the next table. Our server, Jeff was always there with a drink or the next course and picking up the table as he went. Best service I've ever had!!! The food was amazing from the stuffed artichokes to the prime rib & desert. Could not be more pleased!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBeeman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    45
    19
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Fairgrounds by Best Western near Syracuse in August. In the hotel room, we saw the dining suggestions by the hotel. Daniella's Steakhouse claimed to have the best steak in Syracuse. Since it's right beside the hotel, we decided to give it a try. It was a Friday evening and the restaurant was almost full but the staff was able to find a corner table for us. My wife had the steak and I had halibut. The food was excellent, I also tried my wife's steak. I don't know if it's the best steak in Syracuse, but it was certainly very good. So was my fish. The service was great, the staff paid attention to small details and made sure we were comfortable. We will certainly return to that restaurant next time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NickT224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“daniella needs to serve the rich customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

was dissapoined that somebody else was my waitress i heard daniella was here to please the customers maybe she was sick the day i was their and i had to leave to eat at alexandria restraunt that night and the fish was very good i will stay at monicas or julies hotel tonight and will give daniella one more try to see if she worth the wait to eat their. I will give a better review later Rich

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank raiderdog1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you like steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Small but mighty. Went on a Thursday night. Surprised to see a fairly full dining room at 5:45 pm. Great filet mignon. Salads are big and the dressings are made in house. Definetly no room for dessert. If you like beef this is the place. Don't be pit off because it's in a motel.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It depends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

I wish I could say nothing but great things about Daniella's but I've been a few times when the food wasn't quite up to par. The food is delicious more often than not, so we still go back, but I would love to see them be a little more consistent. I've brought the kids but find it more accommodating for an adults night out. The staff is very nice and you're always treated exceptionally well.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank debbie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daniella's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Daniella's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing