We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak and value”

Hafner's Restaurant & Tavern
Ranked #73 of 690 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
638 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Great steak and value”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The service was good and very friendly. The wine list was solid and well priced. My steak was good. The outdoor patio is very pleasant. I can see why this restaurant has been around for so long.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Weerobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    36
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I like hafners, they have a good variety on their menu and everything is always very good. It is a comforting atmosphere inside and the service has always been good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Soddie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite go-to restaurant”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I frequent this little gem almost weekly--and we're NEVER disappointed with the food. The specials always feature seafood that's fresh and innovatively prepared--and the chef is always willing to omit or add an ingredient or make a meal from an appetizer. Service is top-notch, the atmosphere is casual but cozy, and we always leave smiling.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank maniacsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“MMMMMM”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've been to Hafners's Resturant & Tavern many times and the chef's specials are always amazing!

Helpful?
Thank Soozie5102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great food and kid friendly”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

The food is always great and they are so nice to the grand kids who love the chicken soup.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikel12323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hafner's Restaurant & Tavern also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
North Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Hafner's Restaurant & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing