We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #47 of 683 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brockville,ON
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The food was excellent, the portions were huge and the price was always right. Our waitress was Christy and she gave us great customer service.

Our family ate there on a Friday night and even though it was after 9 pm, it still busy. As an appetizer we ordered the zesty nachos. My wife got bacon avocado cheeseburger, my son ate a GrandSlamwich and I decided on spaghetti and meatballs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebuilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    52
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast go-to”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent food and service for breakfast. Waitress had no problem toasting our gluten free bread for my daughter and always topping our coffee up for us. Bacon was crispy just the way I like it and the eggs were perfect.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great plates. Great prices, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Denny's is always about quality and the customer. The server and the manager were friendly, attentive and engaging. Denny's is frequently our go-to breakfast place when we are travelling through the US.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TripperGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“better then most”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Renovated restaurant so atmosphere is fresh and bright. The servers are all smiling and help each other out. The food arrived hot,fresh, nice portions, served to our taste. Very impressed with our waitress suggestions and she really paid attention to our needs and made sure my tea was served hot and strong the way I like it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,901 reviews
1,916 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
“One of the better Denny's I've visited”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

I must admit that I am not a fan or Denny's restaurants, and normally avoid them when possible. However, due to a lack of time for breakfast this past Sunday, I was less discriminating that usual and stopped into the Thompson Road location of their chain. I must admit that I was pleasantly surprised at the meal and the service. Granted, I was the first one in the restaurant, so it shouldn't have been an issue. But I was promptly greeted by a very friendly waitress who saw me to my table and gave me a menu.

I had my standard ham-and-cheese omelet, which was nicely done and loaded with the melted cheese and cubed ham. The home fries were also tasty, and the waitress kept up a friendly banter throughout the meal. It was, overall, a very nice meal and much better than other Denny's I've visited. I would come back here for breakfast.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing