We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service OK Meal not as described”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #142 of 687 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Service OK Meal not as described”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the Ramada next door and decided to give this restaurant a try. We have a Denny's in our local town and have a skillet menu item we really like. We were served the skillet menu item on a much smaller scale than any of the other Denny's we have been to and some of the described ingredients were missing. I did not complain to the waiter because i had already made a special request that got a raised eyebrow by the hostess. When we first entered the nearly empty restaurant we were seated at the first table by the door. I don't like to sit right by the door unless that is all that is left.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    23
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wrong menu item”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

food was okay, except we were given two of the sandwiches that my husband ordered and I did not receive the sandwich I ordered

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good meals, great price”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The meals are tasty, good portions, and are a great price. Great place for families to eat. Cater's to everyone's taste pretty much. The build your own Grand Slam Breakfast is good, it also let's the kids (in all of us) choose what they want for breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PETERBOROUGH
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just grabbed a quick bite after shopping all day”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Service was excellant, nothing to dislike, we were all satisfied with what we ordered. Close to the Ramada, so it was ideal after being on our feet most of the day, we didn't have to drive too far.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaggieS166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good value and good service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We needed a restaurant within walking distance of our hotel. We tried to go to a nearby sports bar who wouldn't take reservations. When we got there we were told it could be 1 1/2 hours it could be 5 hours or maybe not at all so we left. We were so hungry we went to Denny's. There was an extensive menu and we ate a large quanty of food and it only cost $17. Dennys is a good option if you arein the neighborhood,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momto3boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing