We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of the best”

Wegmans Market Cafe
Ranked #96 of 684 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
canastota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the benchmark of supermarkets. The produce is high quality and abundant. Many convenience items like vegetables chopped or sliced. If you're having a busy day, this is helpful. For gourmet cooks there is no better supermarket. They have a variety of gluten free, organic and vegan items. There is a fish market, a produce market, a bakery with both many kinds of breads and pastries, a full line florist, fresh squeezed juices, sushi, buffets for having lunch and dinner in-store. There is even a kitchen-entertaining area of the store, full line greeting cards, journals, candles. Wegman's has everything you need and everything you may want. Shopping there is an event!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank raineananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowdoin, ME
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome supermarket!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Great shopping experience. Prices are decent and they have just about anything you might need, including a small ethnic section.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenjc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Ny
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Grocery shopping is not high on my list but going out to lunch sure helps make the experience better. Sometimes my wife continues to shop while I sit and enjoy my coffee.

Wegmans in Fairmount is our favorite because of their second floor seating. Feels more like a restaurant or a little get away on those cold winter days when you wish you were somewhere warmer.

Split a sandwich, wrap, or Panini. Sit with your coffee and people watch. Hint: Buy a box of cookies instead of the big single wrapped ones cheaper and you have some left over for home!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DunnSyracuse_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good selection, a bit pricey”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Don't get me wrong. The food is fresh or newly made. The grocery store is huge and as a great selection. For those of us on a budget, It is a bit pricey. I must say that every grocery store has it's deals and we really need to shop at several grocery stores to get the best deals.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SyracuseDragonfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Best supermarket in the Country”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

My son started Law School a few weeks ago. He's in Connecticut. He went to buy groceries and his first thought was that of pity for the people who lived there because the supermarket was so inferior to Wegmans. Enormous variety and beautiful display of the freshest possible food. Proces are slightly higher than average, but it's worth it!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wegmans Market Cafe also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Wegmans Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing