We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #213 of 690 Restaurants in Syracuse
Restaurant details
Newark, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Always enjoy a quick burger at Johnny Rockets, This one was in the mall so a pain to park but as always the food was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    23
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This use to be a great place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was the second time in a row that we had a negative experience here. The service was slow, the food was just ok, the atmosphere was boring. Johnny Rockets is supposed to be fun and loud, this one is not anymore. The bathrooms were dirty, garbage cans overflowing in both bathrooms, and bathroom fan in the ladies rooms is extremely dirty and has been for quite awhile. The food portion was small and the waitress didn't even make the ketchup smiley face for us and we have two kids. Definitely not the place to eat in Destiny USA.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Visited with my daughter and 10 month old granddaughter and it was great! We were cheerfully greeted upon arrival and seated right away.
I was hungry for a good burger and went with their Route 66 and it was delicious. I had sweet potato fries on the side and they were fresh and crispy. Our meals were tasty and served within 10-15 minutes of ordering.
The service was great, the place was clean and tidy and it was a good time. Great value for the money too. Definitely one of my favorite places to eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service go & revisit the past”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great atmosphere and great hamburgers of all kinds, and love those French Fries, the onion rings are also awesome. As for the service it's always great, it doesn't matter if it's your first time or your umpteen time, it's always the same, great attentive service. Quality of food the same. Someone in our group got a milkshake, it looked very good and wanted one, but unfortunately since I am lactose intolerant I have to stay away from that. I did cheap and tasted the milkshake, it tasted very yummy. The music can be very loud when the restaurant is full. Bring earplugs. Great food and great service. Thank you

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank axxiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Night out with Hubby”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

It has great food at reasonable prices and the waiters and waitresses dance and sing. A older couple was dancing to the music just outside the restaurant where we could see them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing