We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Trees Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Twin Trees Restaurant
Ranked #154 of 681 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Auburn
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Twin Trees has the best pizza anywhere. Sausage and mushroom is our fav. Also really nice salad served family style.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
124 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remembered......”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Grew up in Syracuse eating Twin Trees and always try to make it a point to stop in when I'm in the area. First time I had been back in a few years and was somewhat disappointed. Cheese and Sausage is always the order as I like the hint of fennel that comes through in the sausage. Crust is always good but the sauce seemed to be missing something this time - missing that peppery kick that I like so much. Will chalk it up to a bad night as I have always thought of Twin Trees as the standard by which all other pizzas in my life have been measured. In general, I have always been happy here and will always give it a great recommendation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

some say the best pizza in syracuse. if that's true then i would be more depressed than i already am. it's not actually bad, because they make real pizza with real ingredients, but it's nothing to go out of your way for.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank happygwailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIVERPOOL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Truly great pizza is served here! Lots of other Italian and American dishes are served here, but I like the pizza best. They have fast and friendly service and reasonable prices, plus offer take-out. Good parking and a nice atmosphere top it off.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank swsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something special about the pizza at any Twin Trees Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I believe I have had take out pizza or eaten at all their restaurants in the Central New York area and never had a bad pizza. Their sauce seems to have a wine taste and they cut their pizza down the center and they 90 degree slices instead of pie shapes. Just that makes it taste better. :<) I don't miss the NYS taxes but I do miss Twin Trees pizza and have one everytime I get back to Syracuse. Don't miss something very special when you are in the Syracuse area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twin Trees Restaurant also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Twin Trees Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing