We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice casual resturant - large pasta servings!”
Review of Pronto Joey's

Pronto Joey's
Ranked #22 of 690 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Casual, family friendly. Located upstairs
South Salem, New York
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice casual resturant - large pasta servings!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We were staying at a hotel near Carrier Circle and I decided to try Pronto Joey's based on the recommendation of the hotel and the reviews in TripAdvisor. There are two restaurants at the same location, Pronto Joey's is upstairs. From the outside the building does not look like it has two levels, don't be confused. The pasta dishes seem to be the best. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grump51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    41
    15
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schoharie
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent take out service”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were staying at a hotel near Carrier Circle and wanted to get take-out to eat in our room. I read the reviews for Pronto Joey's, ordered and picked up our meal, and was impressed with the food we ordered.

I ordered a caesar salad for the wife and I to split. The lettuce was crisp, the dressing delicious, and the loaf of bread that came with it was fresh. We also ordered two small pizzas to share with the kids. The curst was crisp and delicious with just the right amount of toppings and not greasy.

I would have no problem recommending Pronto Joey's for take out. I thought the food and the price we paid was excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Long_time_local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mberga25
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Inconsistent”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Having been coming here for many years - sometimes it's good, sometimes not so much. Menu is basic, and doesn't reflect the times.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank mberga25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best choice for great food in Syracuse”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

I had dinner following the hotel's suggestion and it was a great choice. I've been to many places over many countries and Joey's will be on my top 5 list. Great food, they made a change without problem and prepared a great steak Marsala. They should open franchises. This restaurant will be a 'don't miss it' in Syracuse. Good prices and outstanding value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian, casual scene”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is the casual upstairs counterpart of the more upscale Joey's downstairs in the same building. Everything you would expect from standard fare, mostly red sauce, done well at affordable prices. Good friendly service too. Closed Sunday for some reason.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank woof101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Joey's also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
East Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pronto Joey's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing