We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have been a bad day”
Review of Stella's Diner

Stella's Diner
Order Online
Ranked #11 of 828 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Husband and I went based on the reviews . Staff were friendly. The food was okay, home fries were burnt and greasy; bagel breakfast sandwich was only okay. We likely will try elsewhere on our next Syracuse visit.

Atmosphere was old school, if you like that sort of thing. Parking was plentiful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 800katherineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We avoid chains because life is worth more than that. Stella's is the kind of place we are looking for. Funky, cheap eats, good service (you may have to wait) and a chance to meet interesting people.

A real diner, with real food. If you can find a spot in the parking lot, take it. If not, wait till there is one!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RZazula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never had a bad meal at stella's......always crowded but never a long wait for a table.....more than enough food and pleasant wait sevice.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathie1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

You won't be disappointed in the cuisine, it's excellent! The service is top-notch with pleasant servers who are friendly, professional and attentive. We dine there as often as we can. You can get in and out as quickly as you like or indulge in a leisurely meal. Take your friends, make it a party!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Grandy22814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

I had the Pennsylvania omelet & 2 pancakes. Omelet was good; pancakes were awesome! Make sure you ask for real butter & maple syrup.
The staff was great. Everyone seemed to be happy, working hard & worked as a team, which is great to see. They were busy but we received our food quickly.
We’ll be returning!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank PJran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Diner also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Stella's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing