We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”
Review of Stella's Diner

Stella's Diner
Ranked #6 of 687 Restaurants in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I love their breakfasts, their rice pudding, their shakes, and burgers & fries. I have been many times with friends and family. The portions are ridiculously generous, but everything is very tastey. The staff are all very friendly and the prices is right. What's not to like?

My only negative comment is the coffee is WAY too weak. These great diners all seem to have pitiful coffee. What's up with that? That is the only negative.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    157
    41
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very solid choice for a Syracuse Diner”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have been here a number of times, but most recently last week. The staff is very friendly and the menu ha a large selection of classic diner favorites and a variety of daily specials. I had the goulash with spicey sausage and the portion was large enough to feed 2 1/2 people. All the portion sizes are huge and flavorful. Great option for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OrangeYellowJacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great price”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We like to meet up with friends who come form other parts of the country (as we do) at holiday time to have our families share a meal. We've tried several places over the years. This place tops all we've tried. Most breakfast diners don't really accomodate well a party of 15. Stella's did and without breaking a sweat. The food was good breakfast food. I had the Fretta, some had omelets, others the huge sausage/scrambles/homefries platter. Big menu! Nice price - The adults were pleasantly surprised, the cost was about a third less than we expected.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harvard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Worth a side trip off the thruway for a great meal!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you're passing thru Syracuse, NY area, Stella's is literally less than 5 minutes off the thruway, and well worth the time. The food is great, the breakfast or burgers are delicious. Fries were crisp and perfect. The Cheese steak was great too. Worth the stop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LUBY3298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Portions are huge and food is great. This is the coolest Diner and our service was fast and friendly. Very clean and although it is a Diner the food is top notch. I def look forward to coming back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunNana333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Diner also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Stella's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing