We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food and staff”
Review of Asti Caffe

Asti Caffe
Ranked #57 of 687 Restaurants in Syracuse
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Syracuse
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“wonderful food and staff”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I have been here a few times and the staff and food is always wonderful. if you go, try the utica greens for sure!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank moshmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    28
    10
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
syracuse
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yumm”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

had lunch with my daughter today at Asti. Wonderful service, and the soup of the day, chicken riggie soup, was really, really good. We both had the lobster ravioli in vodka sauce, which was also excellent. the only thing I was disappointed with was the bread. It was very dense and a little mushy - I expected crusty and light. I don't come to the Northside very much, but Asti is always a good choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hoyaalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great Food!! Best Sauce in town. Service was great. Cant wait to go back. Had enough to bring home for dinner the next night.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nitac061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Terrible”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Terrible food, terrible service. I think it was our waiters first night. We had to ask for water multiple times before he brought it to us -no refills offered the rest of the night. It took forever for him to take our order and for dinner to be served. When it was served, it was cold. We sent it back and came back the second time the same...cold. When we said we expected that we not be charged, he said "he'll see what he could do". I can't remember the last time I left a restaurant so hungry. I will never go back and will never recommend this place. Go to Francesca's or Pastabilities. Don't waste your time or money here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kk111_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“outstanding dinner”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had to take visitors on a recent Sunday evening, and wasn't disappointed. They described their meals as "melt in your mouth" good! Great service, authentic Italian.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klruct123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asti Caffe also viewed

Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Asti Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing