We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite stop”
Review of The Pita Pit

The Pita Pit
Ranked #203 of 690 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite stop”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Fresh, made to order, clean, love the place. First visit is a little confusing with all the options. Love the Greek salads, grilled chicken, great options and made for you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SULady_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Syracuse tradition”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Whenever we're in Syracuse, we always stop by Pita Pit on our way back from a night out. The food is tasty and pretty cheap. The staff is nice and generally puts up with all of the characters that appear late in the evening/early in the morning. Definitely an important stop when you're on campus (takeout only).

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deebee16384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pita”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A little pricey, but definitely worth it.Great stop after the bars and all the people there were friendly. Would love to head back if ever in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joseph Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“one of the few restaurants open on 7/4....”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

1st time here, while showing off our city of syracuse to our French, 16 yr. old, exchange student. Toured downtown syracuse and then a drive by tour of Syracuse U. Only 3 restaurants were open today. A very small store front with 4-5 tables...a grab/go place I assume. Its alot like subway with an accent on build your own salad or pita sandwich...i had the greek( gyro/souvlake ) pita...very filling fresh ingredients...my guests had caesar chicken salads and a greekish salad, build it yourself you request the kind of lettuce and add the toppings of fresh veggies and choice of cheese and dressing...very friendly staff...$22 for the 3 of us, the AC was cool...I can imagine its very hectice when busy asits very small

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stay on Market street Causeeeeeee”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

This place is really lousey , run by kids who don't know how to make a sandwich they got a great location , hence my title if they weren't where they are I really can't see anyone going there , I'm not a student I'm a parent. And this place isn't good. !! I won't go back ,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demosthens2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pita Pit also viewed

 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing