We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit and Miss-”

Dominick's Restaurant
Ranked #113 of 684 Restaurants in Syracuse
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Syracuse NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss-”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

When they are a hit- its delsih- the portions are always HUGE. Ive had broiled fish before and it was dried out like it sat under the heat lamp too long before the waitress got to it. It does get busy on average family dinner nights.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    51
    29
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my family favorite”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great food, great service, a bit crowded at times however if you are a family oriented person you will love it. Bring everybody from the baby to great grands there is something for everyone and they carry the best riesling in town.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyDay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Chicken Parm is rubber”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I ordered carry out. The Chicken Parm was so tough, I could not cut it with a knife, but had to tear it apart before I trashed it. I called and asked to speak with the manager and was placed on hold for so long that I was forced to hang up. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMcCurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dominick's: A Syracuse Favorite”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great homestyle Italian dishes.We usually enjoy the Italian Platter with so much food, there's always a take home box. I love Dominick's sauce as it reminds me of Grandma's cooking, and I can't beat that! Generous serving of fresh Italian bread and butter and side salad with delicious house dressing add to the feast. The prices are fair and the service is always great. Nice wait staff. Never feel rushed, you just sit back and enjoy the ambiance as well as the great meals.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank J0sephine65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I love Dominick's. My family goes here frequently. It is reasonable prices with large portion sizes. The food is always delicious and the service is always great. Their desserts are amazing too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soddie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominick's Restaurant also viewed

 
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Dominick's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing